Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cooking Light's Blueberry Cinnamon-Burst Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cooking Light's Blueberry Cinnamon-Burst Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2013

      Very good and easy to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      This is the best ever muffin recipe. Better than any bakery. I add more fresh berries just to add more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I have been trying different blueberry muffin recipes all of my married life and none have met my expectations, until now. The bursts of cinnamon and the extra light and fluffy texture make these a 5 star winner in our house. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Oh my these are just wonderful. Light and lovely flavour with just the right amount of sweetness. I served these Christmas morning and everyone loved them. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      I have been searching for a really good blueberry muffin recipe for a long time. I have finally found it! I made these last night and they came out perfect. They have the right sweetness, texture and came out light and with a nice height and shape. If you have also been searching, give these a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      My 6 year old son is growing blueberries on our deck garden. He wanted to make muffins so we tried this recipe and we found them to be absolutely Perfecto! as my son would say. They are very good, moist and the hint of cinnamon throws it over the top. Enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      These muffins were good. I went on the Cooking Light website, but they weren't listed. I followed the magazine instructions, which meant refrigerating the cinnamon mixture, allowing for a delicate cinnamon swirl and crumb. Pretty buttery, and the cinnamon hint was perfectly pronounced without being overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This is a GREAT muffin recipe!! I aboultey loved it! Every bite is full of flavor! The only change that I made was I used saskatoon berries instead of blueberries. They still worked out great!!! Thanks very much for this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cooking Light's Blueberry Cinnamon-Burst Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.7
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    30%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 227.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes