8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and easy to make. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ June 18, 2013

This is the best ever muffin recipe. Better than any bakery. I add more fresh berries just to add more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tgif mom February 20, 2011

I have been trying different blueberry muffin recipes all of my married life and none have met my expectations, until now. The bursts of cinnamon and the extra light and fluffy texture make these a 5 star winner in our house. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. March 28, 2010

Oh my these are just wonderful. Light and lovely flavour with just the right amount of sweetness. I served these Christmas morning and everyone loved them. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n December 26, 2009

I have been searching for a really good blueberry muffin recipe for a long time. I have finally found it! I made these last night and they came out perfect. They have the right sweetness, texture and came out light and with a nice height and shape. If you have also been searching, give these a try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BETTY B. July 29, 2009

My 6 year old son is growing blueberries on our deck garden. He wanted to make muffins so we tried this recipe and we found them to be absolutely Perfecto! as my son would say. They are very good, moist and the hint of cinnamon throws it over the top. Enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbjwagner June 22, 2009

These muffins were good. I went on the Cooking Light website, but they weren't listed. I followed the magazine instructions, which meant refrigerating the cinnamon mixture, allowing for a delicate cinnamon swirl and crumb. Pretty buttery, and the cinnamon hint was perfectly pronounced without being overpowering.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hugatunity June 27, 2007

This is a GREAT muffin recipe!! I aboultey loved it! Every bite is full of flavor! The only change that I made was I used saskatoon berries instead of blueberries. They still worked out great!!! Thanks very much for this awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BestTeenChef September 25, 2006
Cooking Light's Blueberry Cinnamon-Burst Muffins