Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cooking Light Beef-Broccoli Lo Mein Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cooking Light Beef-Broccoli Lo Mein

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2013

      Here's how I did it: I subbed thin pork strips for the beef. I added about 50% more sauce fixin's and used a full pound of angel hair pasta. My family LOVED this dish. I think it would be equally tasty with beef, shrimp, or even chicken. Sorry about the changes, but this is one of those recipes that you can really customize to your liking. I'll be making it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      My family really enjoyed this recipe! I didn't have steak and so substituted chicken breast. I also didn't have peanut oil or oyster sauce. I used evoo to saute the garlic, ginger, broccoli, onions, & red bell pepper. (I had red bell pepper in the refrigerator and so added it in with the broccoli). Yummy! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Will definitely make again. Quick, easy and tasty! I didn't have the chili paste, but used Very Lazy Chillis (from the UK) and thought it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Very good. Fast and easy, used top round steak sliced thin and only used 1 tsp garlic chili paste to suit toddlers taste buds, also added a tsp of cornstarch dissolved in 2 tsp water at the end, to help the sauce cling to the rest of the ingredients. Will add the full 2 tsp chili paste next time as it was not too spicy at all with one. A very tasty and economical dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Simple and fast - pretty tasty but could have used more sauce ingredients. I think next time I would add more liquid ingredients to fully coat the noodles because mine didn't coat it as much as I thought and I had to add soy sauce to my dish. But 4 stars because its still good and easy and easily altered to fit my taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Really great. With my changes of using leftover roast and water to steam the broccoli, it gets a 4 and then a 5 for the next day (took longer for the flavours to meld with the leftover beef, next time I would add beef broth instead of water). This is a quick every day meal, if I was serving it to company, I would use more traditional noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      We featured this last month as one of the selections in our monthly meal prep sessions and received great feed back. Personally, I loved it; however, I did add some red pepper flakes to give it a little spice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Great recipe! I will make this again. I didn't have chili paste w/ garlic so I used Hoisen sauce and it was still delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I've made this several times since3 it was in Cooking Light. It's fairly easy, and tastes good, even though I'm not sure how authentic the spaghetti is. The broccoli is a nice addition. I'm glad to find it here. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

    • on February 14, 2009

      Good flavor anf fairly easy. Definetely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Loved this! Added a bit more garlic and ginger. Quick to fix and not too heavy, perfect for summer. Leftovers were even better. Cooking Light is my favorite. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cooking Light Beef-Broccoli Lo Mein

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.2
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    26%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 408.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili paste with garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites