Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe for cookies-n-cream ice cream. I used heavy cream and whole milk for mine instead of the half and half and whipping cream. My ice cream maker only makes 1 1/2 quarts so I only used 2 cups of cream and 2 cups of milk and only 5 eggs. Like another reviewer pointed out the batter does come out yellow at first but I found it lightened up when I added the oreos. I think the cream filling in the oreos helped turn it white. Mine looked just like the picture in the icecream cone. This is one of my favorite ice cream flavors and I will definently make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      So, I totally messed this recipe up. I put all the ingrediants except the cookies in the pot. Then put in the ice cream maker with ice around it. Let it cool. Added some chocolate sauce and oreos. It was a huge hit!! I would double the recipe next time. Also, I only used 5 egg yolks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      This is such a great recipe! Infact, this is the exact same recipe that comes from the Kitchen Aid icecream attachment book. This is cookies n' cream, recorder by Kitchen Aid as it and it taste like cookies and cream, so the guy was obviously wrong. Very good, I highly recommend it to anyone!! And the overrun is very very low so it makes it even more tastey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      DON'T BE FOOLED! This is not a cookies & cream recipe; it's really french vanilla ice cream with oreos. I made this recipe based on all reviews, but once I saw the color of the batter I knew it wasn't right - C&C ice cream is supposed to be white, this batter is yellow. The picture she has of the 3 scoops is the actual color; the other picture with the oreos is definitely not this recipe. Anyway, since I had already made the batter, I finihsed it but like I said, it's not C&C. It's this very rich vanilla ice cream that happens to have pieces of cookies in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Awesome. I hadnt made homemade ice cream for years... everyone absolutely loved this. Will be making this one again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Cookies n' Cream is my favourite flavour of ice cream and I had the amazing luck of finding this particular recipe for it when I first got an ice cream maker over a year ago. Since then I have made this recipe countless times. I don't make any changes to it, except adding in a few extra Oreo cookies. This ice cream tastes so similar to Bluebell (which just happens to be my favourite brand of cookies n' cream ice cream) But since I don't get that brand here this is totally my lifesaver. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Oh so very good! I halved the recipe and made some small adjustments. I used heavy cream instead of whipping cream and added another 1/4 cup of 1% milk to thin the mixture out a bit. I also added just 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla instead of 2 tsp. In addition, I used more crushed oreo cookies (13 cookies). I won't crush the cookies too fine next time so there can be more chunks in the ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making ice cream and it was so easy! I made mine with Back To Nature Peanut Butter Sandwich cookies. Turned out terrific! Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I made this for my family and my cousin said it was the best ice cream he had in a long, long time.Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This was so yummy and easy. It was my first time using my ice cream maker. The consistency is really smooth and creamy. I add the vanilla after the custard has cooled a bit so that it won't evaporate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I loved this recipe! I added chocolate syrup and more oreo cookies halfway between the freezing process and wow, it was spectacular! The high fat content leaves such a rich creamy flavor in your mouth, it's a wonder my family of three finished it in 2 days! Bravo! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      DELICIOUS!!!! This is the exact same recipe that you get when you buy a Kitchenaid Ice Cream Maker. I made the Ice Cream minus the oreos-to make Vanilla Ice Cream. It was without a doubt the best ice cream our families ever eaten. Super rich! We LOVED it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      My favorite ice cream recipe I've come across thus far. I'm going to try it this weekend using some Thin Mint GS Cookies. I have high hopes. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Yummy is the word! I made this for my baby's 1st birthday party and it was a hit. The only change I made is that I only used 14 double stuffed oreos. (Someone got into the oreos the night before without me knowing.) I got rave reviews and will make this again soon with a few more oreos to get the cookie crunch in every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I made this for the first time and it was an absolute SMASH! My sister tried it and said that it rivaled BLUEBELL (which is a staple in my family) Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      My sister in law asked me to make her some cookies'n cream ice cream for her birthday. I choose this recipe and let me tell you, this was a total hit. She loved it! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I made this to use up my left over mint oreos. I decided that the ice cream base would taste better as chocolate to go along with the mint taste so I added 1C chocolate syrup. It's been a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This is an amazing ice-cream recipe, straightforward, easy to do, and delicious. It’s very hard in my country to get good ice cream, and I was able to do this one with ingredients I had in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Great recipe. I dont usually make ice cream and this was easy and very tasty. I served it as part of dessert for Thanksgiving dinner, and everyone went nuts over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Great recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (1770 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.4
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    64%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 236.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 198.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 29.8 g
    119%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites