Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookies and Cream Fudge/Oreo Cookie Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookies and Cream Fudge/Oreo Cookie Fudge

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2012

      This recipe was a big hit at work and with my family. I decided to try it with mint chips and mint Oreo's. Everyone loved it even more than the white chocolate chips and regular Oreo's. I get a lot of request for this fudge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This was delightful and very easy. I put a layer of fudge down then sprinkled chunks of oreos on top and then put the rest of the fudge on top of that. It looked so pretty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Wow! My son chose this recipe to make as a secret Santa gift for school and we ended up needing to make a second batch, it was sooo good! Simple enough for an 11 year old to make and absolutely delicious! We will definitely be making this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This was my first "fudge" attempt and it turned out great! I am looking forward to giving these out to my coworkers. :) Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      My daughter and I whipped up 2 batches of this for her school bake sale. This was my first time making fudge and was a little nervous at first (with no thermometer) but it really is "no-fail." I cooked for about 20 extra seconds because I couldn't tell if my boil was rolling. My second batch I was short about 1/3 cup of chips but I couldn't tell a difference. I noticed this recipe is on the back of the Fluff jar, too. This was a perfect creamy texture but cut up into nice firm squares. Thanks SweetLady, for a great recipe. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      After reading the other reviews, I decided to cut back on the sugar (used 2 cups only) ~ The sweetness of the marshmallow cream & the cookies more than made up for it! These were a big hit around here, & I'm definitely keeping the recipe on file! [Tagged, made & reviewed in March Beverage Tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      This was awesome and so easy! I like the suggestion of another reviewer of using the mint oreo's, I think I'll try that next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I made this for my dad's birthday. We left for 3 nights and came back and I had been refrigerating it the entire time. It was soupy and slightly hardened but not much. How long was I suppost to leave it for? It is in the FREEZER now instead of the fridge and I hope it will come out well soon. Other than that incident, it was VERY easy to make and it did taste good, just not as soup. I am thinking maybe I was to freeze it instead of refrigerate. Hope yours turns out better than mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This was amazing. My parents thought it was a little too sweet, but for my brother and I we thought it was perfect. I'm not sure if I needed to boil it longer or what, but I have to keep it in the fridge or it starts melting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I made this for our Christmas Eve party at our house. It was delicious!!! The only thing I will do differently next time I make it is boil it just a bit longer. Mine was more gooey than candied after it set up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Love this recipe. Make it every year at Christmas time. Everyone looks forward to this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Great fudge! However,I used a 9+9 pan, so it was nice and thick. Very pretty when cut in squares.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I thought this was so delicious the smooth creamy texture mixed with the crunchy cookie crumbs. I will be making this more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      You made me the star of the show at both my husbands work and my childrens work! Fantastic, easy and delicious! Thanks you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was delicious! Very easy to make too :) I loved the creamyness of the fudge, as did my family. I will definatly make this again. Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

    • on February 12, 2009

      Absolutely loved! I made for Valentine bags and everyone has loved it! It melts in your mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Kids and I made a batch this morning. Great recipe to make with kids and an awesomely creamy fudge. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      The fudge was sweet (when is fudge not sweet ; ) ) but delicious and my daughter and her two friends said it deserves 5 stars more if we were able. A little rich for me but the kids devoured it! Thanks so much SweetLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookies and Cream Fudge/Oreo Cookie Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.1
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    41%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 51.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes