23 Reviews

This recipe was a big hit at work and with my family. I decided to try it with mint chips and mint Oreo's. Everyone loved it even more than the white chocolate chips and regular Oreo's. I get a lot of request for this fudge!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tblinson123 September 18, 2012

This was delightful and very easy. I put a layer of fudge down then sprinkled chunks of oreos on top and then put the rest of the fudge on top of that. It looked so pretty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Girl July 21, 2010

Wow! My son chose this recipe to make as a secret Santa gift for school and we ended up needing to make a second batch, it was sooo good! Simple enough for an 11 year old to make and absolutely delicious! We will definitely be making this one again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Lester January 01, 2010

This was my first "fudge" attempt and it turned out great! I am looking forward to giving these out to my coworkers. :) Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christina Sue December 15, 2009

My daughter and I whipped up 2 batches of this for her school bake sale. This was my first time making fudge and was a little nervous at first (with no thermometer) but it really is "no-fail." I cooked for about 20 extra seconds because I couldn't tell if my boil was rolling. My second batch I was short about 1/3 cup of chips but I couldn't tell a difference. I noticed this recipe is on the back of the Fluff jar, too. This was a perfect creamy texture but cut up into nice firm squares. Thanks SweetLady, for a great recipe. Roxygirl

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado October 31, 2008

After reading the other reviews, I decided to cut back on the sugar (used 2 cups only) ~ The sweetness of the marshmallow cream & the cookies more than made up for it! These were a big hit around here, & I'm definitely keeping the recipe on file! [Tagged, made & reviewed in March Beverage Tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 29, 2008

This was awesome and so easy! I like the suggestion of another reviewer of using the mint oreo's, I think I'll try that next time. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle December 21, 2013

I made this for my dad's birthday. We left for 3 nights and came back and I had been refrigerating it the entire time. It was soupy and slightly hardened but not much. How long was I suppost to leave it for? It is in the FREEZER now instead of the fridge and I hope it will come out well soon. Other than that incident, it was VERY easy to make and it did taste good, just not as soup. I am thinking maybe I was to freeze it instead of refrigerate. Hope yours turns out better than mine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fooey37allie July 29, 2011

This was amazing. My parents thought it was a little too sweet, but for my brother and I we thought it was perfect. I'm not sure if I needed to boil it longer or what, but I have to keep it in the fridge or it starts melting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VBCG March 27, 2011

I made this for our Christmas Eve party at our house. It was delicious!!! The only thing I will do differently next time I make it is boil it just a bit longer. Mine was more gooey than candied after it set up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robingracejohnson December 29, 2010
Cookies and Cream Fudge/Oreo Cookie Fudge