Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookies and Cream Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookies and Cream Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2003

      I made this cake for my DD's birthday and it was a huge hit. I crumbled additional cookies for between the cake layers. The frosting was a little bit to sweet though. Next time I may try using less powdered sugar. Thanks for a great cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      NurseDi, this was a delicious cake. I ate two pieces right after dinner. DH didn't even wait for dinner, he ate his dessert FIRST! Yum! The Oreos throughout the cake made for very appealing presentation. The only change I'd make the next time would be to reduce the powdered sugar in the icing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      Made two of these cakes for a work birthday event, two because I knew the whole office would stop by my unit for a slice or two [which they did]. I only had one white cake mix, so I used a chocolate mix for the second one as well as a combination of chocolate and white frosting to further the oreo theme. All that remained at the end of the day were the two platters I had carried the cakes in on, signifying the total success of this recipe. Thanks Nurse Di!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      My 13 year old daughter made this cake. She always love cookies and cream ice-cream. As I didn't have white cake mix I gave her vanilla cake recipe using 225gm each sugar, all purpose flour and butter, 3 eggs, 1tsp baking powder and 1tsp vanilla powder. The combination with oreo cookies was delicious even my DH loved it. Thank you for the idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      My family loves this cake! I usually make the frosting with half butter and half shortening. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      I haven't eaten the cake yet, but I stumbled on a crazy good decoration. Get 100 Calorie pack Oreo thins and use them to make a border around the bottom of the cake. They're octagon shape and line up well. So with that plus the half oreo star and crushed oreo thins sprinkled on top, the cake makes me look more like the pro that I'm not than the lazy person that I am! Will try to post a photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Outrageously delicious and easy to do. Looks much more elaborate than something coming from a mix. This frosting is SUPER and sets up firm and beautiful. Don't be afraid of the shortening in it. I spend the time to pipe nice edges around the top of my combed cake then decorate with upright half Oreos (cut in half)... Here's a tip, when cutting the Oreos in half for the decoration on the finished cake, use a serrated knife and do this first - non perfect halves and broken pieces wind up in the cake mix or in my tummy as a baker's privilege. This also makes good cupcakes. Just a wonderful and surprisingly good recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Just about the same as Kittencal's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I made this recipe for my Oreo-loving DH's birthday one year and it was delicious. I originally got got the recipe from Taste of Home. It looks beautifully scrumptious frosted with crushed Oreos pressed into the sides of the cake. Thanks for posting! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made this cake for my mom's birthday, and everyone absolutely loved it. I added extra finely ground cookies both to the top and between the layers of the cake. The cake is very light and fluffy, and the cookies soften up in the batter (so you aren't biting into hard pieces). Definitely one of the best cakes I've had in a while. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookies and Cream Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.7
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    36%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 400.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.0 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 70.9 g
    283%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes