Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookie Mud Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie Mud

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2002

      I've watched my wife's friends going crazy over cookie mud, spoons poised over the bowl and looks of ecstacy on their faces. Amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      Like another reviewer, I read this recipe and immediately went to the store and bought cookie dough because I had some ice cream in the freezer which was unusual. I really really wanted this to be spectacular but it was just good for how quick it was. 4 stars for the" tasty easy" factor but I will probably not make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      Wierd yes!! But when I saw this recipe just had to run out and buy some cookie dough to try it. Soooo yummy, I love it. I bought chocolate chip and then only did a small amount as I just wasn't sure I'd like it. Well, no question now, what's not to like in this rich, sweet, gooey, soft dough. Now I've warned everyone away from my cookie dough in the fridge - it is NOT for making cookies anymore. So much fun, can't wait to show it to my grandkids as I know they'll love it just as much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Strange I've never thought of eating cookie dough this way before...delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Yea! I finally tried Cookie Mud! Did not disappoint. This stuff is really rich, though. I only nuked 1/2 of our cookie dough pkg, and it was enough for myself, DH and lil' DS. Thanks for posting, Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Oh my goodness!! I'm in love. :) I've had your recipe in my cookbook for awhile and just had to have it today. I bought the break apart pre-made dough and just tried it with one square. It was the perfect little yummy dessert. This is my new favorite guilty pleasure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was very tasty & a really unique snack for about the first 3 spoonfuls. But, it got REALLY sweet REALLY fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This is so yummy it should be illegal. I buy rolls of dough now and when I want a sweet treat I cut off a chunk and toss it in the microwave, eat it with a glass of milk, and it satisfies my sweet tooth. Someone I work woth was selling tubs of cookie dough for her grandchild, I bought a tub and never made a cookie...I ate it all like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Yummm!! I decided to try your recipe with one square of frozen pillsbury chocolate chip dookie dough, microwaving it for around 10-15 seconds, and yum! Who would've thought of microwaving cookie dough?? I keep tbs. size balls of homemade dough in my freezer for when I want a cookie, and I tried to see if this recipe could be done with homemade. It worked! Just make sure it's one of those "spreading" high-butter content kind of douhgs, like the Nestle Toll House recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! I'll be sure to introduce it to friends :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      I don't remember how I stumbled upon this recipe, but I wish I hadn't because I can't stop eating the stuff!! I even have my very own stash of chocolate chip cookie dough hidden deep in the bowels of my refrigerator. Who needs antidepressants when there's Cookie Mud? Thanks Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Oh, you evil woman lol!! I introduced my coworkers on second shift to this a while ago (I thought I had already reviewed it, but I guess not), and we break this out whenever the night is going rough (and then make sure we all hit the gym before work the next day to make amends). We actually each have our own little microwave cups (perfect size for four pieces of the pre-divided kind of cookie dough, aka single serving of cookie mud). Then, as if this wasn't over-the-top enough, we add a scoop of ice cream to the top of the warm mud (a mix of peanut butter chip and chocolate chip cookies with Moose Tracks ice cream is the running favorite thus far). Wow! And to think they all looked at me like I was crazy when I suggested making something called "cookie mud". The coworker that raves the most about this is male, too! Go figure. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      oh, this is too good and too easy! Way too dangerous. I've just been taking a piece of dough out of the freezer and doing microwaving it it just for myself for a little treat. I could absolutely go wild on this though. Thanks for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      i have to say this is awesome!!! definately cures the craving for any sweet tooth...when i first "found" this recipe, me and my sister were searching recipes and laughed at what steingrim wrote...when we ate it with our other sister all we could do was giggle thinking about those comments!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookie Mud

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.1
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    41%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 267.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites