13 Reviews

I've watched my wife's friends going crazy over cookie mud, spoons poised over the bowl and looks of ecstacy on their faces. Amazing.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steingrim May 30, 2002

Like another reviewer, I read this recipe and immediately went to the store and bought cookie dough because I had some ice cream in the freezer which was unusual. I really really wanted this to be spectacular but it was just good for how quick it was. 4 stars for the" tasty easy" factor but I will probably not make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misscain February 07, 2013

Wierd yes!! But when I saw this recipe just had to run out and buy some cookie dough to try it. Soooo yummy, I love it. I bought chocolate chip and then only did a small amount as I just wasn't sure I'd like it. Well, no question now, what's not to like in this rich, sweet, gooey, soft dough. Now I've warned everyone away from my cookie dough in the fridge - it is NOT for making cookies anymore. So much fun, can't wait to show it to my grandkids as I know they'll love it just as much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 November 19, 2012

Strange I've never thought of eating cookie dough this way before...delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crafty chef February 23, 2008

Yea! I finally tried Cookie Mud! Did not disappoint. This stuff is really rich, though. I only nuked 1/2 of our cookie dough pkg, and it was enough for myself, DH and lil' DS. Thanks for posting, Julesong!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me & Mr. Jones December 01, 2007

Oh my goodness!! I'm in love. :) I've had your recipe in my cookbook for awhile and just had to have it today. I bought the break apart pre-made dough and just tried it with one square. It was the perfect little yummy dessert. This is my new favorite guilty pleasure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer November 27, 2007

This was very tasty & a really unique snack for about the first 3 spoonfuls. But, it got REALLY sweet REALLY fast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb November 23, 2007

This is so yummy it should be illegal. I buy rolls of dough now and when I want a sweet treat I cut off a chunk and toss it in the microwave, eat it with a glass of milk, and it satisfies my sweet tooth. Someone I work woth was selling tubs of cookie dough for her grandchild, I bought a tub and never made a cookie...I ate it all like this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly M. November 10, 2007

Yummm!! I decided to try your recipe with one square of frozen pillsbury chocolate chip dookie dough, microwaving it for around 10-15 seconds, and yum! Who would've thought of microwaving cookie dough?? I keep tbs. size balls of homemade dough in my freezer for when I want a cookie, and I tried to see if this recipe could be done with homemade. It worked! Just make sure it's one of those "spreading" high-butter content kind of douhgs, like the Nestle Toll House recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! I'll be sure to introduce it to friends :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Chef October 07, 2007

I don't remember how I stumbled upon this recipe, but I wish I hadn't because I can't stop eating the stuff!! I even have my very own stash of chocolate chip cookie dough hidden deep in the bowels of my refrigerator. Who needs antidepressants when there's Cookie Mud? Thanks Julesong!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Polar Bear September 21, 2007
Cookie Mud