Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookie Monster Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie Monster Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2009

      This is a great fruit salad and kids love it. I have also tried using fruit cocktail instead and came out really well. My favorite part of this recipe is its too easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      What a great idea for fruit salad loved it!!Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This is the first fruit salad my picky 4 year-old would eat. It is really good after a heavy meal. It is very easy quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      What a great idea for fruit salad! I used oatmeal cookies instead of the chocolate striped ones and all the kids loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      One of the moms at cub scouts brought this to our meeting on Sunday. It's WONDERFUL! So easy, so delicious and PERFECT for a hot summery day! I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      My family and I have been making this for years. We have never had it with pineapple but will have to try it that way too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Loved this fruit salad. It was definitely a pleasant surprise. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Very yummy!!! Kids loved it. I did not use pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I, too, have been making this for several years, but it's so delicious, I just had to talk it up!!! This salad is easy to prepare, versatile, and tastes absolutely amazing (and what a kid pleaser!)! You can follow the recipe exactly and get tremendous results, but you can also experiment a little bit with the fruit as well. My husband has an allergy to mandarin oranges, so ever since I started making it for him, I've substituted the can of mandarin oranges for an 11 ounce can of peach chunks. It's just outstanding that way too! Someday, I'd like to try all 3 together (since the mandarin oranges really do add something extra to it, it'll just have to be an occassion where I can steer the hubby toward other dishes!), with slightly smaller portions of each. Mmm...! I also find it very pretty in appearance and that it adds a nice texture to add 2-4 more crushed cookies on top of the salad after chilling and right before serving. To sum it up, thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      I've been making this for quite a while and finally decided I need to review it. Great for a hog roast, family dinners, picnics. Very easy to make (great for those busy school nights!). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Took this salad to a barbq this weekend, and got rave reviews. Had to give the recipe out to two different people! THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Someone from church brought this yummy salad to our Easter potluck this past Sunday. It was so wonderful. I've had the recipe in my collection for years but was afraid to try it because of the combination of ingredients. I'm so glad I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      We call this "The Pantry's Empty and the Potluck's Tonight." But, we love it. :) Delish for breakfast, too! (If you're flexible in your construct of what breakfast should be, that is.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      Thanks for posting this! I have been looking for this for quite some time - I loved it as a kid and can't wait to make this for my kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookie Monster Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    36%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 193.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cookies

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes