Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookie Jar Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie Jar Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2006

      Amazing. I used splenda brown sugar and regular splenda in place of the sugars and it still tasted like some of the best pb cookies I've had. I also halved the recipe since we just don't need 60 cookies lying around. Thanks...we'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Oops forgot to add, it helps a lot to put batter in fridge for about an hour or so before baking, (not so sticky).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      wow. These are really, really good. You have to try them. You won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Good, solid recipe that stands up well in "ye olde cookie jar!" I used crunchy instead of smooth p-nut butter and egg beaters instead of eggs. I baked at 325 in my convection oven. Perfect -- and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Let me add to the rave reviews here! Fantastic cookie with great peanutty taste and a wonderful chew. Yums all around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Theese are awsome exactly what I was looking for! I had no shorting so I used all butter! I will make the often! A must try! So easy and taste just like grandmas:~>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This is also now my favorite peanut butter cookie. Made as posted except I used crunchy peanut butter (hubby requested it) and they turned out wonderful. Baked them for 11 minutes. Just as you said, crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      The best I have had! I chose to wrap a chocolate kiss in the batter. They came out great. It only took me 4 trys to make these due to rushing and not slowing down. The payoff was so worth it. 10 STARS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Easy to make and very delicious! I recommend this recipe to anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Devine!!! Have made Peanut Butter cookies all of my life, and now am ONLY making these...to die for! I did do one thing different, rolled the balls in sugar before putting on the sheet, then I used the fork to criss-cross...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      A perfect peanut butter cookie! This is the third recipe I have tried but the the first one that tasted like a true peanut butter cookie! My family loved these cookies so much. Excellent recipe! The only thing I adjusted was the cooking time. I cooked our cookies for 13 minutes (9 min. regulat oven and 4 minutes convection) and they came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      these were super easy to make and turned out great! i have a hint: when measuring peanut butter spray your measuring cup with Pam first and then your pb will come out lots easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      WARNING......if you are on a diet, do not make these!! I'm serious, they are addictive. I made these for a guy at work who was down on his luck, he loved them, in fact at one point in time cookie crumbs were flying. My son also gave them the double thumbs up, he couldn't talk because his mouth was full of cookies. Perfect Peanut butter cookies, much better than the recipe I have used in the past, surprisingly the dough was much lighter and fluffier than what I expected, and the end results were fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      Leeannr, these peanut butter cookies were awesome! I made just as directed and made a double batch, and added mini chocolate chips to one batter, and baked them on my air-convection oven for about 8 minutes....wonderful flavor with a great chewy texture. This is a wonderful cookie recipe, another winner Leeannr! thanks so much for sharing, I will be making these again...kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      My 9 year old made these and they came out perfect..she did a good job following the directions. I was worried. The cookies are crisp and chewy and are jst amazing. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      followed directions and they came out perfect. thanks, these are great cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookie Jar Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    49%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 72.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites