56 Reviews

Amazing! I reduced the sugars by 1/4 cup each and used no-sugar added peanut butter (Adams) with no impact to the greatness of the final outcome. I loved the idea of using parchment paper on the cookie sheets, too. Great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
No Stress Chef July 11, 2008

Very moist! Take out of the oven when they still looky doughy for the best results! I added mini chocolate chips for fun!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Family November 10, 2007

Great recipe! I just made a full batch yesterday and my daughter and husband have already eaten half of them! Very moist, very chewy, very easy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cozycook September 13, 2007

Sorry I waited so long to review these - I have made them repeatedly, I am always requested to make more, they are always eaten by the handful, they are just like my mom used to make, they stay soft days after baking (though rarely last that long), and they are terribly easy to make. Excellent, wonderful recipe. Thank you so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
groovyrooby August 28, 2007

I don't even like peanut butter cookies. Or should I say, I didn't. UNTIL NOW.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buelow December 10, 2006

After several attempts to find the perfect peanut butter cookies recipe, this one came up as the winner. So good, I wont give the recipe away!! I loved making them as well. I added 3 things: one teaspoon vanila extract and a few drops of almond extract and peanut butter chips! Be careful with the almond extract, it can ruin a really good recipe! Marnar

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marnar October 25, 2006

Love these! Quick, easy and I add a tsp. vanilla and a little extra Peanut Butter and roll in sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buddy3229 July 17, 2014

SUPERB peanut butter cookies! It really needs more than 5 stars. I baked them for 10 minutes on parchment lined half-size baking sheets. Left them on the pans for a few minutes and they were perfect! No nasty floury taste, no rancid taste. I like recipes that are 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening because that gives the best tasting cookie (in my humble opinion). Used Crisco and Jiff peanut butter. The only change I made was to dip my fork in sugar instead of flour and it worked perfectly!! This is my idea of the perfect peanut butter cookie and I will make it until I can no longer bake! FOR BAKING SUCCESS, YOU HAVE TO MEASURE YOUR FLOUR BY FLUFFING THE FLOUR , SPOONING LIGHTLY IN THE CUP AND LEVELING OFF. If you want to substitute whole wheat, I would not use more than 1/4 whole wheat. Whole wheat flour absorbs liquid differently than white flour. Ciao, thank you for your most excellent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose July 16, 2014

These were excellent peanut butter cookies!!!!! Didn't change a thing~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jilly in Michigan April 02, 2011
Cookie Jar Peanut Butter Cookies