Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookie Jar Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie Jar Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2010

      @ chef 1396052. I would guess you probably used margarine not butter and that is why it would taste like "pure shortening", because the shortening ratio is not that great!!! Or you used old rancid shortening and that is what you tasted. I have used this recipe for years. It's ratios are correct so you don't taste shortening like some of the other ones that use all shortening. You also have to use a good quality peanut butter and not the bottom of a stale jar or it. Great recipe its a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      A very nice peanut butter cookie, indeed. Nice texture and taste and the whole kitchen smelled so nice when they came out of the oven. And boy, you sure do get a lot of cookies!!! Thank you for a recipe definitely worth saving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      I rarely make peanut butter cookies, but these had such a lovely texture, I might do it again. I put chocolate chips on some of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      These were easy to throw together and tasted great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      We had a craving for something sweet, and this recipe hit the spot! I had all ingredients on hand, and the was such a quick recipe. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe! We will be making these again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      These are awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Great cookie - easy to make, delicious to eat! I followed the directions exactly! I put this recipe in my cookie file in the kitchen and will make again at Christmas. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I had bought a jar of natural peanut butter that had no sugar added and discovered that I did not like it. So I wanted to find a cookie recipe to use it in to get rid of it. Boy, did I choose the right one! These cookies are wonderful! Thanks for helping me transform something that didn't taste too good into something YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      These cookies are awesome! I didn't mix the dry ingredients in a separate bowl because I don't like to do dishes. These cookie was crispy on the outside and soft in the middle...loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      These are by far the best peanut butter cookie that I have made. Perfect texture and chewiness. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Amazing! I reduced the sugars by 1/4 cup each and used no-sugar added peanut butter (Adams) with no impact to the greatness of the final outcome. I loved the idea of using parchment paper on the cookie sheets, too. Great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Love these! Quick, easy and I add a tsp. vanilla and a little extra Peanut Butter and roll in sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      SUPERB peanut butter cookies! It really needs more than 5 stars. I baked them for 10 minutes on parchment lined half-size baking sheets. Left them on the pans for a few minutes and they were perfect! No nasty floury taste, no rancid taste. I like recipes that are 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening because that gives the best tasting cookie (in my humble opinion). Used Crisco and Jiff peanut butter. The only change I made was to dip my fork in sugar instead of flour and it worked perfectly!! This is my idea of the perfect peanut butter cookie and I will make it until I can no longer bake! FOR BAKING SUCCESS, YOU HAVE TO MEASURE YOUR FLOUR BY FLUFFING THE FLOUR , SPOONING LIGHTLY IN THE CUP AND LEVELING OFF. If you want to substitute whole wheat, I would not use more than 1/4 whole wheat. Whole wheat flour absorbs liquid differently than white flour. Ciao, thank you for your most excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

    • on April 02, 2011

      These were excellent peanut butter cookies!!!!! Didn't change a thing~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Ok... these were absolutely DISGUSTING! I was seriously dissapointed. I was super careful to follow the directions and baked the accordingly. To me they tasted like pure shortening mixed with flour... no sweet or peanut butter taste... this is what I get for wanting to try a new peanut butter cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      These are quick to make, but the peanut butter flavor did not seem to come through for me. I did replace 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat flour, but I don't think that would change the flavor of the cookie. The cookie also seemed a bit dry, and that could be the change in flours. I do thank you for sharing, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Easy and fast to bake. Great flavor too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was very easy recipe. an my grandson love them Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Easy to make, nice and soft, and excellent flavour! I did a few things differently of necessity: firstly, I halved the recipe (no way did I want 60 cookies around tempting us!); second, as I don't currently own any electric mixer, I mixed it all by hand (I'd try a narrow bottomed bowl net time); thirdly I used butter rather than shortening. Got 32 good-sized cookies, half with chocolate chips added. We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookie Jar Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    49%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 72.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes