Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookie Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie Frosting

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      Very good. I used this recipe to decorate heart shaped Rice Krispie treats for Valentines day. Used as much milk as I needed for the right consistency. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      This frosting is delicious! I did have to add quite a bit more milk than what the recipe called for. I added a little at a time until I had the right consistency. We used it for cut out sugar cookies for my sons Christmas party. I will definitely use this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This frosting was delicious...but I had problems getting it to the consistency that I wanted. I added a little merengue powder to get some firmness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      super recipe!! tasted like vanilla ice cream deliciousness. i needed way more milk than it called for, but i added 1/2 tblsp at a time until it was the consistency i wanted. definitely will be using this recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Just made this for Valentine's cookies and love the flavor and texture. I usually have a had time getting a good consistency but this turned out great! I did add a dab more milk than called for... Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This recipe is a sure fire way to get a great frosting for much cheaper than store bought frosting. Just make sure to add additional milk/sugar/butter as you mix if the consistency is not right. Do not add additional vanilla or it'll be too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      My husband tasted this and told me to, "keep this one!" I didn't have unsalted butter and didn't notice anything odd or too salty by using salted. I tripled the recipe to have enough frosting to frost six dozen 2 1/2" cut-out cookies. I had about 1/2 cup of frosting left over which I froze for later use. I also doubled the vanilla and used half and half for the milk. I will be trying more SilentCricket recipes in her memory!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Delish! We used these to frost sugar cookies for Christmas and it worked great and was tasty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Excellent. It makes my sugar cookies so pretty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This recipe got me started, this was my first attempt at cookie icing! I ended up using 6Tbsp butter to 2 cups of sugar, and more like 1-1.5 T of milk. I guess I prefer a little creamier, less sweet frosting. Consistency came out perfect on my sugar cookies (came out just like Lofthouse!). Thanks for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I made a boat load of sugar cookies needed to frost them, and here was the perfect icing. I did add quite a bit more milk than called for. I wanted more of a icing than a frosting. Perfect recipe and great tasting. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Great recipe, just hope it is good through tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      We use this a lot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      What a FANTASTIC recipe . . . and SOOO easy! I made red and green for my Christmas spritzer cookies. They really turned out nice :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      My son was asking for brown sugar cookies, so I used this recipe to frost them. The frosting was simple and fun to make, and very quick. The taste and texture was perfect - definitely a keeper! Rest in peace, SilentCricket, and God bless your precious family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Very good frosting for sugar cookies!! It's creamy yet sets up very nicely. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Perfect cookie frosting - easy and great tasting on gingerbread men. Thank you - this really worked out well for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      simple recipe... great thick icing...buttery sweet taste...I even used salted butter. Just what I was looking for to ice some thick flakey cake like sugar cookies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      A classic cookie frosting, easy to make, with a smooth consistency. Tasted great on top sugar cookies! Thanks, SilentCricket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      Great tasting frosting & easy to work with also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookie Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 675.7
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    30%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 7.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.0 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 117.5 g
    470%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes