29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

To die for!! I made the chocolate chip cookie dough since I had the ingredients on hand. When finished with the cheesecake, I drizzled chocolate syrup on top. My daughter said it is in her top favorites! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady September 11, 2007

My daughter is very picky about her cheesecake and this one was a two thumbs up!!!!! Very Very good will definately make again. Tastes professionally made! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tayl4740 April 18, 2007

This was a hit! I made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it. It was a little on the sweet side for me, but the flavor was great. I made exactly as described. I baked it for 45 minutes, but wish I would have gone 50 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan April 09, 2007

AMAZING! I couldn't find chocolate wafers so I used chocolate graham crackers instead. This was a more dense & cheesy cake, which is how I like my cheesecakes. While baking, I felt that my cake was not set enough at 45 min. so I continued to bake to 55 min., but it ended up cracking while it cooled. I think I'll stick to a lower bake time next time. This was a yummy cheesecake and one I'll make regularly : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmaiorana February 17, 2007

Miss Erin, what a great finish to our New Year"s eve feast! My son thought I had bought it!Was that a shot a my cookin, hope not ha! Everyone loved it! This was very rich and oh so yummy, like nothing I have ever ate. Thankyou for a great new desert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle January 01, 2007

This was the BEST Cheesecake EVER!! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! My mother in law said I was not allowed over on Christmas day unless I brought this with me! Highly Highly Recommended!! Thank you for this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gemini1972 December 23, 2006

Made this for a church dinner Sunday. Yum yum is all I can say. I made my own dough as well as some of the others and it worked fine. Didn't put any topping and it was great without. I did add some caramel on the bottom and it was very tasty. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn December 05, 2006

I didn't have chocolate wafer crumbs, used vanilla wafers (1 1/2)and added 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder. Very good cheesecake, well liked by everyone in the office.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry October 03, 2006

I baked 2 of these for presents and they tasted very good and i had a lot of raving reviews. thank you for posting this! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mavican August 28, 2006

This was great! My two favorite things in one dessert. The only thing I may try next time is using graham crackers for the crust. I'm not a big oreo crust fan. This was awesome though and will definitely make it again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie78 August 28, 2006
Cookie Dough Cheesecake