Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie Dough Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2002

      I made this for a party, and it was a huge hit! It was absolutely delicious. My friends were delighted that two of their favorite flavors, cheesecake and cookie dough, were together in one dessert! I actually forgot to put the mini chocolate chips on top, but I don't think anyone minded. It disappeared quickly and I received many compliments and requests for the recipe. And I thought it was relatively easy to make, since it uses store-bought cookie dough. Thanks, Erin, for sharing this recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Everyone loved this cheesecake! I made it as directed without any changes (although I did put a pan of water in the oven below the cheesecake). I will make it again and it will probably be soon. I was thinking that the next time I make it, I'll pour some of the batter in, drop some cookie dough pieces and then repeat the process. I thought that this would make for a more even placement of the cookie dough if I could see where the pieces would be ending up. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      this was very good...hit the sweet tooth just right :-) i think i still prefer my cheesecake without that sour cream aspect...but, it's all preference

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Wow this was a great cake for a lover of chesecake & cookie dough. Thought there was too much dough so only used half but it all sank - should of used it all. I used AnnNH cookie dough. Will definitelly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I made this for my sister's birthday as cheesecake is her favourite. Even the kids who don't like cheesecake loved it. I also substituted light cream cheese and sour cream for regular and it didn't seem to hurt the flavour so it was practically a diet dessert ...(just kidding on the diet part -- we're still in the land of mega calories but so worth it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Although it was tasty, it was cracked all over the top. I believe this was because the instructions didn't call for a water bath as is usual for cheesecakes. Next time I'll try it the usual way and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      A whole package of cookie dough seemed to be too much, but it wasn't once the cake was cooked... next time I won't hesitate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      My first cheescake! And it was great! It's really really rich though, so I'll have to eat small little pieces, but it turned out perfect. Cooked for 50 minutes; no cracking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This was a hit!! I found that the cookie dough would crumble as I tried to chop it so I just rolled it a little with my fingers! It seems like a lot of cookie dough for one cake but it turns out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Very good and easy, I couldn't find "chocolate wafer cookie crumbs" so I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs, turned out okay crust. I would suggest though to freeze the cookie dough for a few minutes before adding so they keep chunky a little?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      To die for!! I made the chocolate chip cookie dough since I had the ingredients on hand. When finished with the cheesecake, I drizzled chocolate syrup on top. My daughter said it is in her top favorites! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      My daughter is very picky about her cheesecake and this one was a two thumbs up!!!!! Very Very good will definately make again. Tastes professionally made! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was a hit! I made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it. It was a little on the sweet side for me, but the flavor was great. I made exactly as described. I baked it for 45 minutes, but wish I would have gone 50 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      AMAZING! I couldn't find chocolate wafers so I used chocolate graham crackers instead. This was a more dense & cheesy cake, which is how I like my cheesecakes. While baking, I felt that my cake was not set enough at 45 min. so I continued to bake to 55 min., but it ended up cracking while it cooled. I think I'll stick to a lower bake time next time. This was a yummy cheesecake and one I'll make regularly : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Miss Erin, what a great finish to our New Year"s eve feast! My son thought I had bought it!Was that a shot a my cookin, hope not ha! Everyone loved it! This was very rich and oh so yummy, like nothing I have ever ate. Thankyou for a great new desert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This was the BEST Cheesecake EVER!! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! My mother in law said I was not allowed over on Christmas day unless I brought this with me! Highly Highly Recommended!! Thank you for this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Made this for a church dinner Sunday. Yum yum is all I can say. I made my own dough as well as some of the others and it worked fine. Didn't put any topping and it was great without. I did add some caramel on the bottom and it was very tasty. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I didn't have chocolate wafer crumbs, used vanilla wafers (1 1/2)and added 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder. Very good cheesecake, well liked by everyone in the office.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      I baked 2 of these for presents and they tasted very good and i had a lot of raving reviews. thank you for posting this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was great! My two favorite things in one dessert. The only thing I may try next time is using graham crackers for the crust. I'm not a big oreo crust fan. This was awesome though and will definitely make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookie Dough Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.8
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    57%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 143.0 mg
    47%
    Sodium 462.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 28.2 g
    112%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites