Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookie Dough Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie Dough Brownies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      I made these for my daughter's sleep-over. Wow!! These were so incredible. Very rich and intensly chocolate. The cookie dough layer just sends it over the top. My daughter and her friends all loved them. Like the shampoo commercial says--a totally organic experience, if you get my drift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      I have exactly the same recipe from an old Taste of Home magazine and it is amazing. The different flavours work well together and it's not overwhelmingly sweet. My boyfriend (who will soon be my husband) took a few of these to work and one of his colleagues said he was pretty sure my boyfriend was making the right decision, to marry a woman who could bake so well ;-) Be careful not to overheat and burn the glaze. It doesn't take long at all for those chocolate chips to melt. Sometimes I dust the brownies with coconut instead of walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I have been making these brownies for several years and they are delicious. The only change I make is to add chocolate chips to the cookie dough batter before spreading. This is a wonderful seller at bake sales and never lasts long around the house!! Wonderful and easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      awesome recipe! i'm glutenfree and i used kinnikinnick flour cup fro cup and they turned out GREAT! I even brought these for my class and EVERYBODY loved them!! I will def. make these again! thanks a bunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I have also had this recipe for years from Taste of Home. They are very rich and also very delicious. They never fail to please at potlucks and I have had to give out the recipe numerous times! Thanks for posting! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      What is not to love?! Chocolate and cookie dough!! :) Great recipe!! I used Chewy Chocolaty Brownies for the brownie part and then drizzled some white chocolate on top for decoration. It would be great to tint the white chocolate, too, for CHRISTmas or other events. Thanks, ratherbeswimmin'! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      These were very good and very easy. A little rich, but cut into small squares they'd be perfect on a cookie tray. My husband took some to work and came home with an empty plate and recipe requests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      These are absolutely delicious. I thought that 1c. of oil was too much, so I substituted 1/2c. of oil with 1/2c. applesauce. I took them to church for the after-church coffee&cookie hour, and people pretty much inhaled them. Thanks for such a great recipe - I'll definitely make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      I made these and they turned out a little greasy. Other than that i thought they were pretty good, i love cookie dough and brownies so this was the perfect combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      I made these to take to a pot-luck dinner. Very, very delicious. The layers all go together quite well and are rich but not too-too sweet. I had to keep them away from my husband or there wouldn't have been any by the time we got to the pot-luck. Needless to say, they were all eaten and I was asked for the recipe. Thanks Nurse Di, for making me look good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      mmmm.... these are soooo good! great recipe. the only problem i had was melting the chocolate and thats only because i am way too impatient. be sure to melt it slowly and on low heat (unlike i did) or you will end up having to spread it over the top (and although it tastes just the same its not as beautiful as some of you may like it). excellent recipe Nurse Di keep up the good work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookie Dough Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1817 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.8
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    53%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 30.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 60.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes