14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely amazing! It is like a giant bar of sweet goodness! These are so addicting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bananabreadeater January 25, 2012

These are DELICIOUS! Have made them several times now and I have people requesting me to bring them to every gathering. Have both melted the chocolate and spread it, and also when I was short on time just mixed the chocolate chips in to the dough. Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amers July 26, 2010

How dare you post a recipe for something that made me gain 20 pounds just looking at it! These bars are amazing! These are the definition of decadent and even with the three steps they are very simple to make. They are also very versatile. I added mini chips to the cookie dough and I think next time I'll try toffee chips..peanut butter or butterscotch chips sound good too. One note: don't try these for the first time before they are very cold because we were disappointed until we tasted them the next day and got the full effect. Cut them in small pieces and store them in the freezer (hide them way in the back) and you might not eat them all the first day. Thanks for the great treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glimmer March 08, 2009

I was soo disappointed. It was hard as a rock, and was too sweet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasha November 02, 2008

Great combination of flavors! I've made these a few times and get rave reviews each time. I am making them tonight for our high school football team dinner (approx 100!). I think I will double the cookie dough as another reviewer mentioned as that seems to be the favorite part for many! Thanks for the yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steelerz8 October 15, 2008

I was looking for a different brownie and found this great recipe. I really like the cookie dough topped with chocolate. I also topped these brownies with crushed oreos because I did not melt my chocolate chips properly and the topping did not look very attractive (totally my fault-not the recipe). I am sure that my coworkers are going to go crazy for these brownies. What an inventive recipe! Thank you Kaarin!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 May 22, 2007

I get requests at work all the time to bring these in and I finally had to tell them they couldn't choose this for their birthday treat because I was tired of making the same recipe each time! They love it when I double the cookie dough layer :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckaBoo March 20, 2007

Yum !! We love these and if I am in a pinch for time I toss the dough filling and glaze onto a batch of boxed brownies ! Thanks for sharing !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staceyelee February 05, 2007

Very good! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harley39 September 08, 2006

Very Tasty. Good Flavor tasted just like cookie dough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeystoneGal06 September 07, 2006
Cookie Dough Brownies