Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookie Dough Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie Dough Brownies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2012

      Absolutely amazing! It is like a giant bar of sweet goodness! These are so addicting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      These are DELICIOUS! Have made them several times now and I have people requesting me to bring them to every gathering. Have both melted the chocolate and spread it, and also when I was short on time just mixed the chocolate chips in to the dough. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      How dare you post a recipe for something that made me gain 20 pounds just looking at it! These bars are amazing! These are the definition of decadent and even with the three steps they are very simple to make. They are also very versatile. I added mini chips to the cookie dough and I think next time I'll try toffee chips..peanut butter or butterscotch chips sound good too. One note: don't try these for the first time before they are very cold because we were disappointed until we tasted them the next day and got the full effect. Cut them in small pieces and store them in the freezer (hide them way in the back) and you might not eat them all the first day. Thanks for the great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I was soo disappointed. It was hard as a rock, and was too sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Great combination of flavors! I've made these a few times and get rave reviews each time. I am making them tonight for our high school football team dinner (approx 100!). I think I will double the cookie dough as another reviewer mentioned as that seems to be the favorite part for many! Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I was looking for a different brownie and found this great recipe. I really like the cookie dough topped with chocolate. I also topped these brownies with crushed oreos because I did not melt my chocolate chips properly and the topping did not look very attractive (totally my fault-not the recipe). I am sure that my coworkers are going to go crazy for these brownies. What an inventive recipe! Thank you Kaarin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I get requests at work all the time to bring these in and I finally had to tell them they couldn't choose this for their birthday treat because I was tired of making the same recipe each time! They love it when I double the cookie dough layer :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Yum !! We love these and if I am in a pinch for time I toss the dough filling and glaze onto a batch of boxed brownies ! Thanks for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Very good! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Very Tasty. Good Flavor tasted just like cookie dough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      These were SO good!! Took them to a party and they were devoured! The only thing I did different was to add mini chocolate chips to the cookie dough. Very tasty; these have been added to my "make often" file!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      These were great...you are right, you can't eat just one! The brownie part of this is not too sweet, but the cookie dough and chocolate layer add extra sweetness to make it perfect! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Wow were these easy to make and delicious to eat! We loved them tonight. But be prepared to need a glass of milk to drink while eating them. They were rich! But very good! We couldn't eat more than two at a time. But now that I am typing this, I want to eat another one. LOL. This brownie is more like a layered bar. Don't expect it to taste like a brownie with chunks of cookie dough. I melted the chocolate and shortening in the microwave - very easy recipe! We really enjoyed them tonight!!! Thanks for a unique brownie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      I made these with a brownie mix as directed on package and baked them about 20 minutes. I increased the cookie dough frosting by half again as much since my son is a cookie dough fiend- he's 9 and he loved these- for me 4 stars but for him probably more than 5 just for the cookie dough part! I sprinkled the top with a few toffee bits but for me nuts would be better since these are quite sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookie Dough Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.3
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    50%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 55.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 171.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes