Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cookie-Cutter Dutch Sugar Cookies With White Chocolate Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie-Cutter Dutch Sugar Cookies With White Chocolate Glaze

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2006

      Very nice cookie. I substituted natural almond extract for half of the vanilla the recipe called for. I rolled the cookie dough into walnut sized balls and gently flattened it with the bottom of a heavy glass and sprinkled the cookies with a chunky granulated sugar before baking. After being baked and cooled I dipped half the cookie into the white chocolate glaze. Amazing,Delicious, a definate keeper of a recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      FINALLY! A good sugar cookie for using cutters. They hold their shape & taste delicious. This one is going in the recipe box as THE recipe for when the kids want to use cookie cutters. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Kitten - thanks for a great, user-friendly sugar cookie recipe! I tend to shy away from rolled cookies - but this is wonderfully forgiving dough. Is it the powdered sugar? And they are very tasty and they travel well (we took a batch to my daughter in college). Looks like I am making these again this Christmas! May even try the frosting this year ; ) Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      These were great! i used them to make nautical themed sugar cookies and they held their shape really well, the only problem i had was that the dough kept falling apart and i had to keep throwing dough on it, but other than that its a really good cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Forgive me Kitten for taking the liberty to combine two of your recipes. I made the cookies as instructed...I left the dough in the fridge overnight. Let me tell you it was some of the nicest dough I have ever rolled out, no matter how many times I rerolled it, it was so since and smooth. I did have to cut the cooking time down a couple minutes but it is my oven. They made beautiful snowflake cookies for my cookie exchange party. I decorated them with the icing from Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens. I made a blue batch and a plain white icing batch. They were an absolute hit at the party. As always, Kittens recipes never fail and always impress. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Just made these for the third time and they are fabulous! The neighbors devoured these over the holidays and every time that I make them they vaporize within hours. Thanks for the incredible recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Yummmy! I have made sugar cookies in the past and always been let down by how dry they turn out.Not the case with these cookies at all! they almost tasted more like shortbread.We made them for my daughters teddy bear picnic at school and cut out teddy bear shaped cookies.I didn't have any white chocolate so I just melted down some lindt chocolates(the balls in the red wrappers) then drizzled the chocolate over the cookies with a spoon once they were cool.Hubby wanted to eat them instead of sen them to school ;) They were a big hit with the kids and easy to make, thanks so much for this recipe,I'll be using it again for christmas cookies too:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Love these cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      I made these as an experiment for my holiday cookie tray without using the white chocolate, I can't wait to make these again dipped in the chocolate, it couldn't get any better than this! 10 stars for these cookies! thank you Kitty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cookie-Cutter Dutch Sugar Cookies With White Chocolate Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1045.5
     
    Calories from Fat 514
    49%
    Total Fat 57.1 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 35.1 g
    175%
    Cholesterol 178.8 mg
    59%
    Sodium 753.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 121.9 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 61.4 g
    245%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes