19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have to update my rating on this one - I can't believe I only gave 3 stars the first time around. This time I made sure to use fresh flat leaf parsley and I had a fresh bottle of red wine vinegar - maybe that made the difference. I also measured the cumin a little bit on the scant side since the first time I felt it was a bit overpowering. Anyway - I will definitely be making this again - I think I need to double it so there are some leftovers next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PistonsFan January 11, 2007

Great flavor! I liked that the flavors were not too strong; I actually got DSs to eat the carrots! I did serve them a little warm not at room temp and they were great. Made for ZWT 9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH August 26, 2013

We really liked this salad. The flavors weren't overpowering, so it was easy to serve it with something a little heavier on the spice. This is definitely going into our rotation for a change of pace when it comes to carrots. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori August 16, 2013

Very nice recipe! It was easy to prepare and looks very pretty. The flavors didn't come through as much as I thought they would. I'll make it again with just a little tweaking. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY June 14, 2010

Yummy! These were really simple and very flavorful. Thanks PanNan for a nice treat. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 13, 2010

The red wine vinegar is a tatse i'm not used to in my carrots. I think I should use fresh parsley next time. Pretty good. May fix next time with some grilled meat made with a Moroccan rub.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew'sMom January 10, 2010

This is a wonderfully tasty and versatile dish. It's a "must try!" amp

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
autumninohio November 02, 2009

I halved the recipe, steamed the carrots (more nutritious than boiling)and had the whole lot for breakfast!! :D The dressing smells beautiful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhiannon and Matt April 21, 2007

I'm not a huge carrot fan, but this was extremely good. Flavours all blended very well. Yummy and different!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae April 01, 2007
Cooked Carrot Salad