Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cooked Carrot Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cooked Carrot Salad

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2013

      Great flavor! I liked that the flavors were not too strong; I actually got DSs to eat the carrots! I did serve them a little warm not at room temp and they were great. Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      We really liked this salad. The flavors weren't overpowering, so it was easy to serve it with something a little heavier on the spice. This is definitely going into our rotation for a change of pace when it comes to carrots. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Very nice recipe! It was easy to prepare and looks very pretty. The flavors didn't come through as much as I thought they would. I'll make it again with just a little tweaking. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Yummy! These were really simple and very flavorful. Thanks PanNan for a nice treat. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      The red wine vinegar is a tatse i'm not used to in my carrots. I think I should use fresh parsley next time. Pretty good. May fix next time with some grilled meat made with a Moroccan rub.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This is a wonderfully tasty and versatile dish. It's a "must try!" amp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I halved the recipe, steamed the carrots (more nutritious than boiling)and had the whole lot for breakfast!! :D The dressing smells beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I'm not a huge carrot fan, but this was extremely good. Flavours all blended very well. Yummy and different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I have to update my rating on this one - I can't believe I only gave 3 stars the first time around. This time I made sure to use fresh flat leaf parsley and I had a fresh bottle of red wine vinegar - maybe that made the difference. I also measured the cumin a little bit on the scant side since the first time I felt it was a bit overpowering. Anyway - I will definitely be making this again - I think I need to double it so there are some leftovers next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

    • on September 18, 2006

      Perfect flavor. I only made 1/4 of this recipe, using baby carrots. All of my water was gone before the 15 min was up, but it didn't matter as the covering and sitting process at the end finished cooking them to perfection. Much better than Moroccan carrot recipes I'd tried in previous years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      i loved this. it was just like the salad we had at a local Moroccan restarunt we went to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Wow, I really enjoyed this! The water was gone by the time the carrots were cooked, so I didn't have to drain them. I just smooshed the cooked garlic clove up and mixed it with the carrots. I had actually tasted a bit of the dressing on my finger while the carrots were cooking, and didn't think I was going to like this, but I was very wrong. Nice and easy to make. I think this would be lovely with some grilled seasoned chicken. I'll definitely be making this again -- Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This was a nice change to my ho-hum everyday plain carrot! I found that whole clove of garlic to put into my serving, I was not going to share that with anyone else. The seasonings gave the carrots just a nice flavor. Not to strong from the seasoning and it helped cut some of the sweetness of the carrots. Another thing I like that the carrots were not dripping with the seasoning/sauce. Made for Zaar World Tour 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Totaly love it. The flavor was real good and not over powering. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      We enjoyed this tonight with dinner. Loved the flavour of the red wine vinegar with the spices...it really enhanced the sweetness of the carrots. Easy peasy and definitely do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      This was excellent. DH even said so. ;) Nice & easy. I used baby carrots & a few extra cloves of garlic. The kids didn't eat it but I think they were just tired - they didn't eat much of anything & went to bed. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      I agree with Beck D that this could use a little more kick; otherwise a nice salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      A very different salad! We eat a couple of different Moroccan cooked carrot salads but this one was very unusual, must be the vinegar. I missed the usual lemon juice and found the spices a little too subtle for our tastes, but it was still very nice - thanks for posting Nan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cooked Carrot Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.1
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    56%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 43.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites