Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cook Off Winner Chili - Texas Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cook Off Winner Chili - Texas Style

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2004

      this is just the thing for chilly nights,this is a real keeper i can see why it won a cook off

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Terrific Chili! One of the recipes made and enjoyed at our house during the Olympics. Have no idea if it's Texas style or not - but it's an absolute winner here in Saskatchewan! Count me in as another that loves beans in her chile - and tomatoes! Adding this CountryLady recipe to our Family Favorites Cookbook. It's that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This chili was delish!!! We loved it and I will make this for my hubby's chili cook off this year!! Thank you for sharing, it will be on my constant rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      It's not even "Texas Style". Anyone familiar with Texas chili knows it does not contain tomatoes, beans or bell pepper. Of course you can make chili out of anything, just don't include Texas in the name unless you stick to the people of the great state's guidelines. Nice motorcycle though, I have a candy red '03.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Loved it and this TEXAS girl likes beans in her chili ! Thanks for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      This looks so delicious,I must try it very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      It might be "Texas Style", but not Texas Chili. Not with beans in it. It must have won a cookout up north, not here in Texas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Made this the other day for my boyfriend ( a really manly man)...he raved about it!!! I served it with cornbread..I'll try tortilla chips next time! Perfect recipe for this time of year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cook Off Winner Chili - Texas Style

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.1
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    46%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 66.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 649.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites