12 Reviews

This is a great recipe, but I'm not a big fan of the balance of flavors. I used a little less than 1/4c mustard because I was worried it was too much- and even that was for me. I also found the sugar unnecessary, but I prefer savory foods. I recommend boiling a few cloves of garlic and mashing them into the mayo if you don't have garlic salt on hand. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COREprojects April 29, 2010

I was very excited to try this recipe, based on all the ratings, however, I was disappointed. It seemed to need more zip. Good base, but I will keep searching for a spectacular potato salad recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fiddler April 30, 2005

This is absolutely delicious. In fact, I've brought it to many parties and been told it's better than anything they've tried before. One man even told me it's better than his mom's potato salad. Even my husband, who doesn't care for potato salad with egg loves it. You should market this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
molegg January 31, 2009

Well Butter my Biscuit!..You ain't just whistlin' Dixie, this is a recipe that should be marketed! I followed the recipe exactly. This dish was one that made us want to eat dinner before saying grace! Thanks Connie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girlfriend October 17, 2007

Yum-O! This potato salad was incredible!! I used purple onions and left out the eggs because of allergies. I can't wait to make it again! The cilantro is what set it off!! Thanks Connie!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacy S. June 03, 2007

A Symphony of Perfectly Blended Flavors! This recipe will be put in my "Family Recipe" book for future generations to enjoy and remember the times we had over eating this great dish. Thanks for the memories Connie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taste Buds December 29, 2006

I have one word for this review: Scrumptious! The only changes I made to Connie's recipe was to use freshly ground black pepper & salt and no cilantro. I cooked the potatoes with the skins on, removing after they cooled. Very easy to prepare for a delightful potato salad. Thanks for sharing, Connie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev June 05, 2005

Awesome! You say potatoe, I say potato; Let's get the whole thing started! This recipe brought back so many memories for me. My best friend and I can eat a whole batch in one sitting. Thanks for sharing this recipe with me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Guess Who? April 09, 2005

Yummy to the Tummy! The perfect blended variety of flavors leaves you curious and coming back for more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Army Brat April 06, 2005

Pure cuilnary art! The best potato salad by anyone's standards.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Matilda February 04, 2005
Connie's Famous Potato Salad