Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Connie's Famous Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Connie's Famous Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2010

      This is a great recipe, but I'm not a big fan of the balance of flavors. I used a little less than 1/4c mustard because I was worried it was too much- and even that was for me. I also found the sugar unnecessary, but I prefer savory foods. I recommend boiling a few cloves of garlic and mashing them into the mayo if you don't have garlic salt on hand. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      I was very excited to try this recipe, based on all the ratings, however, I was disappointed. It seemed to need more zip. Good base, but I will keep searching for a spectacular potato salad recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This is absolutely delicious. In fact, I've brought it to many parties and been told it's better than anything they've tried before. One man even told me it's better than his mom's potato salad. Even my husband, who doesn't care for potato salad with egg loves it. You should market this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Well Butter my Biscuit!..You ain't just whistlin' Dixie, this is a recipe that should be marketed! I followed the recipe exactly. This dish was one that made us want to eat dinner before saying grace! Thanks Connie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Yum-O! This potato salad was incredible!! I used purple onions and left out the eggs because of allergies. I can't wait to make it again! The cilantro is what set it off!! Thanks Connie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      A Symphony of Perfectly Blended Flavors! This recipe will be put in my "Family Recipe" book for future generations to enjoy and remember the times we had over eating this great dish. Thanks for the memories Connie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      I have one word for this review: Scrumptious! The only changes I made to Connie's recipe was to use freshly ground black pepper & salt and no cilantro. I cooked the potatoes with the skins on, removing after they cooled. Very easy to prepare for a delightful potato salad. Thanks for sharing, Connie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Awesome! You say potatoe, I say potato; Let's get the whole thing started! This recipe brought back so many memories for me. My best friend and I can eat a whole batch in one sitting. Thanks for sharing this recipe with me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Yummy to the Tummy! The perfect blended variety of flavors leaves you curious and coming back for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Pure cuilnary art! The best potato salad by anyone's standards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      Great combination of flavors. Really is good on the taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      Outstanding! This is the best potato salad that I have tried. Melt in your mouth...delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Connie's Famous Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    44%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 93.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 227.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes