12 Reviews

This looked lovely and I very much enjoyed it however, it did not get great reviews from the company I had at Christmas. I would have given it a 5 star rating but the rest only felt it was worth 3 stars.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 December 27, 2002

This is excellent! I made it on the stove today in my AMC cookware. It was a real delight! I had an uncle come home for lunch and he said to tell you that he loved it! I omitted the olives and cheese. I did add 2 potatoes and I fried the caulifower pieces in hot oil, drained it and then added the pieces to the capsicums. I also added jeera for seasoning. Besides that, I added a few chopped tomato pieces for additional colour. But this is truly excellent dish, colourful and can brighten up anyone's day!! My dad, mom and brother have said a special 'THANK YOU" to you for sharing this:)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani November 08, 2001

Delicious! We used kalamata olives.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D December 25, 2012

This was great! I'm against micro-cooking, so I did it in a covered dish (w/ a little water) in the oven at the same time that I was cooking meatloaf. If took about 1/2 hour, stirring half way between. My family loved it, but perhaps because I added 1/2 cup cheddar too. It was perfect. Thanks. BTW, mine wasn't raw or soggy...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace-AK September 16, 2007

I love cauliflower but not RAW - I thought this would taste like it was steamed - after cooking the time recommended it was still raw -I kept on increasing the time and then the peppers got soggy. Not a keeper for us but for raw veggie lovers this might be the one! Thanks submitter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aspiring Chef Rita September 05, 2007

fantastic and fast and so easy. love the microwave. I don't know about the reviewer who thought it was 'bland'. Goodness this has so many flavors and punch to it. Made it just as the recipe called for - no ingredients were left out. Truly a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PeggyN May 19, 2007

What a great way to serve cauliflower!It was really good and I love the part that it's made in the microwave.Thanks for this one Derf;it's a keeper. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage September 25, 2006

It was an ok recipe, but my guests all said it was dry, even after I followed the recipe to the T...I also got the comment that it needed more flavor, it was too bland. maybe my company were just fussy! But I wasn't fond on it either. Thanks for the recipe though! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Finn #2 March 27, 2006

Very good. Colorful, delicious and easy to prepare. I am always on the lookout for different ways to make vegetables as I am diabetic and vegetables are a big part of my daily diet. I don't like olives and they are also higher in fat so I left them out but I did everything else the same. The guests we had for dinner were quite impressed. Will make this recipe over and over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma Sharon #2 March 05, 2006

This recipe was absolutely delightful. Not only did it look good it tasted terrific! The only thing we omitted was the black olives (we didn't have any!) Wonderful job Derf, and thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babyoil August 24, 2004
Confetti Cauliflower