Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Confetti Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Confetti Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2002

      This looked lovely and I very much enjoyed it however, it did not get great reviews from the company I had at Christmas. I would have given it a 5 star rating but the rest only felt it was worth 3 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2001

      This is excellent! I made it on the stove today in my AMC cookware. It was a real delight! I had an uncle come home for lunch and he said to tell you that he loved it! I omitted the olives and cheese. I did add 2 potatoes and I fried the caulifower pieces in hot oil, drained it and then added the pieces to the capsicums. I also added jeera for seasoning. Besides that, I added a few chopped tomato pieces for additional colour. But this is truly excellent dish, colourful and can brighten up anyone's day!! My dad, mom and brother have said a special 'THANK YOU" to you for sharing this:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Delicious! We used kalamata olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This was great! I'm against micro-cooking, so I did it in a covered dish (w/ a little water) in the oven at the same time that I was cooking meatloaf. If took about 1/2 hour, stirring half way between. My family loved it, but perhaps because I added 1/2 cup cheddar too. It was perfect. Thanks. BTW, mine wasn't raw or soggy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I love cauliflower but not RAW - I thought this would taste like it was steamed - after cooking the time recommended it was still raw -I kept on increasing the time and then the peppers got soggy. Not a keeper for us but for raw veggie lovers this might be the one! Thanks submitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      fantastic and fast and so easy. love the microwave. I don't know about the reviewer who thought it was 'bland'. Goodness this has so many flavors and punch to it. Made it just as the recipe called for - no ingredients were left out. Truly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      What a great way to serve cauliflower!It was really good and I love the part that it's made in the microwave.Thanks for this one Derf;it's a keeper. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      It was an ok recipe, but my guests all said it was dry, even after I followed the recipe to the T...I also got the comment that it needed more flavor, it was too bland. maybe my company were just fussy! But I wasn't fond on it either. Thanks for the recipe though! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Very good. Colorful, delicious and easy to prepare. I am always on the lookout for different ways to make vegetables as I am diabetic and vegetables are a big part of my daily diet. I don't like olives and they are also higher in fat so I left them out but I did everything else the same. The guests we had for dinner were quite impressed. Will make this recipe over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      This recipe was absolutely delightful. Not only did it look good it tasted terrific! The only thing we omitted was the black olives (we didn't have any!) Wonderful job Derf, and thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      I made this for myself and my fiance, not only did it look really appealing it also tasted great. Low in fat too! Have made it several times now and is always a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      This is a very attractive dish. The dusting of cayenne pepper adds a nice zip to the dish without to much heat. When this was ready for the cheese, I had another dish in the oven with about 10 minutes remaining so I put it in the oven. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Confetti Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.8
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    34%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 274.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites