Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Confectioner's Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Confectioner's Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2002

      This makes a delicious sugar cookie. I added 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract along with the vanilla for a unique taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      These cookies were a hit - I made them to share with the office as a Christmas treat, and they disappeared in mere moments. Be very sure to roll the dough thin - other wise it will spread in the oven and your cookies will all mush together! They still taste great, but didn't look so hot...thanks for, finally, a great sugar cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I used these as a basis for Snickerdoodles cookies as the recipe called for a sugar cookie dough to start with. This is AWESOME! Thanks for an easy-to-make treat. I will make these as plain sugar cookies as well. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      These were nasty, had to throw them away...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This has been my favorite sugar cookie recipe for a while now. There was a time when i would use Earth Balance butter for this recipe instead of butter and the dough was always really dry so the cookies would hold there shape perfectly. When i used real butter the dough was very soft and didn't hold a crisp shape in the oven. They still taste great and are soft. Still a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These cookies melted away in the oven. I really love thick sugar cookies, and these are not it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      AWESOME! After trying about a dozen sugar cookie recipes that were flops, I have found a great one! These are easy and delicious. I can't wait to make them again with my whole family! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      These are fast easy and roll out thin very well. Grandson of four rolled and cut perfectly, we had to make all cars though, which had to be decorated with pink royal icing. Perfect Christmas tray cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I have to say these are awesome. This is the first time I've made sugar cookies in about 6-7 years. I hate making them, their time consuming. These are well worth making. They make a lot and taste great. I let the kids do the frosting and decorating it worked out well. When I make sugar cookies this is the recipe I'll use it is very easy. Thanks, Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      these are outstanding! they melt in your mouth! I added 1 3/4 cups of powdered sugar to make them slightly sweeter because my family have many sweet teeth...thanks for posting. send many more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      outstanding taste, texture, and prep. the best sugar cookie i've ever had. melts in the mouth. easy to decorate. thanks for sharing it. ( i added a dash of almond along with the vanilla like another lady did.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Very good recipe. I substituted 1/3 c coconut oil for 1/2 c of the butter. It turned out great, really melt in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I didn't even like sugar cookies until I had this recipe. So easy, so fast, so good. I used a daisy cookie cutter about 3" across and got about 21 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      This is the BEST sugar cookie I have ever tasted! Everyone asks for the recipe. I usually frost them. They're GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Confectioner's Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (13 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.3
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    48%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 44.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes