14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This makes a delicious sugar cookie. I added 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract along with the vanilla for a unique taste.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire #3 February 12, 2002

These cookies were a hit - I made them to share with the office as a Christmas treat, and they disappeared in mere moments. Be very sure to roll the dough thin - other wise it will spread in the oven and your cookies will all mush together! They still taste great, but didn't look so hot...thanks for, finally, a great sugar cookie recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarlaDee December 08, 2009

I used these as a basis for Snickerdoodles cookies as the recipe called for a sugar cookie dough to start with. This is AWESOME! Thanks for an easy-to-make treat. I will make these as plain sugar cookies as well. Great job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi in Wisconsin September 07, 2009

These were nasty, had to throw them away...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cellsite December 24, 2008

This has been my favorite sugar cookie recipe for a while now. There was a time when i would use Earth Balance butter for this recipe instead of butter and the dough was always really dry so the cookies would hold there shape perfectly. When i used real butter the dough was very soft and didn't hold a crisp shape in the oven. They still taste great and are soft. Still a favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valgal123 July 10, 2008

These cookies melted away in the oven. I really love thick sugar cookies, and these are not it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enichols December 18, 2007

AWESOME! After trying about a dozen sugar cookie recipes that were flops, I have found a great one! These are easy and delicious. I can't wait to make them again with my whole family! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Guido's Mamma December 17, 2007

These are fast easy and roll out thin very well. Grandson of four rolled and cut perfectly, we had to make all cars though, which had to be decorated with pink royal icing. Perfect Christmas tray cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy December 12, 2007

I have to say these are awesome. This is the first time I've made sugar cookies in about 6-7 years. I hate making them, their time consuming. These are well worth making. They make a lot and taste great. I let the kids do the frosting and decorating it worked out well. When I make sugar cookies this is the recipe I'll use it is very easy. Thanks, Linda!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z December 10, 2007

these are outstanding! they melt in your mouth! I added 1 3/4 cups of powdered sugar to make them slightly sweeter because my family have many sweet teeth...thanks for posting. send many more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caramelized February 09, 2007
Confectioner's Sugar Cookies