Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coney Island Chili Dog Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coney Island Chili Dog Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2009

      This was awesome coney sauce! We added a can of kidney beans because DH loves beans in coney sauce. This went really well with the hotdogs and fritos! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      This was very good! I used ingredients on hand so used ground sirloin, substituted 3 additional Tablespoon of dried onions for the fresh ones, added a can of chili beans, and did as another reviewer suggested and added a little beef broth a few times and let it continue to simmer and reduce down. I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      This is great, never made a coney sauce before. The only thing I did different was not add garlic as we don't care for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      Love the recipe. I had to use ketchup because I didn't have the tomato paste. I used leftover asian beef which has a drop of sesame seed oil and already had the sugar. I also was out of chili power (gasp), so I used paprika. It all worked. Either way, this is the best recipe I have found so far! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      This is THE recipe to use!!! And it gets better the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      this was so good, a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      Loved this easy recipe. I never thought much about making my own chili dog sauce - always just used a Schillings seasoning packet. This was way better. The only thing I did different (and I'm sure it would be just as good without this step) was I added beef broth. I made this an hour early and was just going to leave it on warm but I thought hey, why not leave it on simmer and just keep adding beef broth and let it reduce, add more, reduce... like making a bolognese sauce. Oh yeah, this was goood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      I just made this and it's really good. I didn't have the onion flakes so I gave it a sprinkle of onion powder. Otherwise I followed the recipe, accept I didn't measure things exactly and it was a tiny bit salty and sweet. No fault of the recipe and still excellent. <br/>It's just me and DH, so I have a lot leftover that will be frozen for future use. I usually just use a can of Tony Packo's in the past for the two of us, but didn't have any on hand today. Glad I found this recipe, as it is a KEEPER. Thanks Foodie61 for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coney Island Chili Dog Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.6
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    53%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 39.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 533.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites