Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Compliment Rice Side Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Compliment Rice Side Dish

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2008

      Mmm, I love vegetables in my rice. I used shredded carrots instead of chopped. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This went over great with the gang. It's a great side dish that will compliment many dishes I make. You can change up the veggies to suit your taste. I plan to use broccoli and carrots next time, or mushrooms and peas. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      My fussy 12 year old who doesn't like rice had two servings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      I definately agree it's a pretty dish. It's easy to put together & tasty too. I used all ingredients as listed, I just had to adjust the portions cause 1 1/4 cups serve closer to 6 servings. Other than that, I just cut the butter in 1/2. Lovely dish, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      An excellent side dish, especially with chicken or fish! I've made it several times as a part of meals for neighbors. So colorful and bright! And tasty! Everybody likes it. Thanks for posting . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      My 5 yr. old loved this! I thought it was tasty. I omitted carrots (didn't have) and accidently added the onion powder before cooking. I added more afterwards with the butter and I think that is the secret to the great taste. Also, I microwaved my peas before adding. I plan to play with this by adding other veggies and spices. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      went great with the honey bbq chicken. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      great side dish to my chicken. thanks Nurse Joanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      A great side dish. I used it with "Pork Chops Yum Yum' Pork Chops Yum-Yum. What a great meal. Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Made for Recipe Swap #21 Aus/NZ. Very easy side dish and a great way to sneak in extra veggies. Served this with Chinese Pork Chops W/ Peach Sauce. Thanks for posting this Seasoned Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Wonderful rice dish! loved the peas and carrots with the onion powder. I used brown rice so had to cook it longer but it was delicious and I will make it again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Compliment Rice Side Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.2
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    19%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 984.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites