Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Company's Coming Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Company's Coming Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2012

      What a fantastic lunch this made for me. Since it was only DH and I the other night for dinner, I only used a portion of the potatoes for our chicken dinner and saved the rest for lunch and another dinner. For breakfast, I made extra bacon, so this was quite quick fix for lunch. I loved that it had the protein with the bacon and yummy cheeses and then all the veggies. When using these potatoes, I find it is sometimes gummy after heating, so found that by draining the potatoes of excess liquid first, provides a lighter fluffier mashed taters. Thanks for sharing a great new recipe breezermom!!! Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      When making this I cut the recipe in half for just the 2 of us, & used it as a side with some meatballs I was making to freeze! Maybe an odd combo, but for us it worked & I'll be making these taters again, for sure! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Very nice variation on mashed potatoes. I skipped the optional salt and the extra butter, and we found it nice and creamy and well flavored. The goat cheese adds a nice hint of flavor, and the veggies are a great addition. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Made these for a potluck for our new baseball little league team get together. Parents and kids enjoyed! Absolutely delicious potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      I'm off at college, and made these to prep for midterms! Needed some comfort. These did the job.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      I loved the mix of cheeses. Also enjoyed the color from the red bell pepper. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      I added more bacon, and had this as a main course. I also doubled the recipe. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      I made these last weekend, and made them again last night! Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Wow! These were perfect with some grilled smoked sausages. I'll make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      We really enjoyed these. Such a nice change from regular old mashed potatoes. We liked these better than scalloped potatoes too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      I couldn't believe how good these are! The mix of veggies, cheese, and bacon are perfect. A repeat recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      I'm a goat cheese fanatic! Left out the cream cheese and increased the goat cheese. Turned out to be wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Great potatoes. I made these to go with smoked sausages on the grill. Just delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      Fabulous! Decreased the red bell peppers to prevent heartburn. Otherwise I made as posted. Totally yummy comfort food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      My two girls just loved this! We had it with burgers. I'll definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      I really enjoyed these. My husband cooks Wednesday night supper for our church, and he is going to put these into the monthly rotation! They are that good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Great potatoes! I added more bacon, and they were wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      These potatoes went perfectly with my grilled steaks. Delicious and satisfying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      I really enjoyed this easy to make recipe. Don't usually use shortcuts, but the simply potatoes worked in this. This is one of the best potato recipes I've made Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Wonderful! Easy t make and delicious. I did cut back on the bell peppers a bit....personal preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Company's Coming Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.3
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    76%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 43.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 357.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Simply Potatoes Traditional Mashed Potatoes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes