Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Company's Coming Make -Ahead Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Company's Coming Make -Ahead Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      Sorry, but we didn't find anything out of the ordinary with these potatoes. They just seemed like regular mashed potatoes to us. Why bother baking? I don't think I would make these again. I thot they would be something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      I've made these and they are good.I put them in the crockpot and they stay good for hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      I made these for my Christmas Eve dinner and my husband kept saying how much he loved the taste that they had. I used the potatoes with the skins and 4 ounces cream cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      I make this recipe all the time but I add onion salt instead of salt. My family loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      I always make this potatoe dish for Christmas dinner. Found it tastes even better if made a day or two ahead. Just heat it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      This recipe has been a family favorite since I went on Weight Watchers. I use fat-free sour cream, cream cheese, and 1/4 cup milk. Whip with an electric mixer and your potatoes are light and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      This reminded me of twice baked potatoes, but without the skin. Next time I will add some garlic. Was nice to be able to put in the oven and make the rest of dinner. Very good as a leftover too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      These are great, and it freed me to make the rest of the meal. I love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      These potatoes were wonderful, Nez! I served them with our pot roast dinner this evening and they were perfect. I didn't change a thing in the recipe! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      This variation is too bland for my family so I made the following changes and everyone loves it..
      6 Lg potatoes, peeled, cubed, and boiled 16 minutes
      4 c. cheddar cheese or mexican 4 cheese
      1 (10-3/4 oz can ) Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup, undiluted
      1 c. Sour Cream
      1/4 C. melted butter
      8 green onions, sliced/chopped
      4 slices cooked bacon, cooked and crumbled
      salt and pepper to taste

      Bake at 350* in a 13X9" pan for 45 minutes. Let stand for 10 minutes before serving. Feeds 10 to 15 people.

      I sometimes chop up left over chicken and add it to this dish. You will love the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Awesome! We sprinkled shredded low-fat cheddar on top and used fat-free sour cream and neufchatel to cut some calories. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I have been making these for years. They were my Grandma's "Party Potato" recipe. The one thing that was not mentioned: these potatoes can be made up to 2 weeks before, kept in the fridge, and still be fabulous!!!! I always make them ahead for holiday meals with rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Made this for a dinner party. Cooked in the moring and popped it into the oven that night. The potatos went really well. I will only make on special occacions (can feel my arteries clogging) - but I will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Company's Coming Make -Ahead Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.2
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    38%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 45.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 534.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes