Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Company's Coming Layered Ziti Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Company's Coming Layered Ziti Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2009

      This is a very flavorful, hearty meal for a large family or family/company gathering. It was fairly easy to make and delicious. This is a nice change from lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      excellent dish. i mixed the ziti with some of the sauce to make sure it was well-coated. had to use plain yogurt cuz i was out of sour cream, but it was still yummy. this is also a perfect dish to take to potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Very Good. I made this without any of the meat and it came out great. Much better than traditional baked Ziti. Thanks for a great recipe, I'll definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This recipe has Superb flavor! I added Italian seasoning to the meat mixture, but otherwise made to specs. This is the type of dish you ahhh and mmmm about when you go to a fine Italian resteraunt and it tastes so authentically Italian you wonder how they do it. The provolone and Italian sausage make alot of difference. ;) Although really good leftovers, this had the best flavor right out of the oven. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This is very good. It has a great flavor. I used all italion sausage. I used 8 oz of mozzarella cheese. Made for Holiday Tag 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      All my favorite things in this casserole. I used my own sauce which has sausage and ground beef in it all ready. The only other thing I did different was to add some chopped spinach I had thawed in the fridge. I added this in the middle on top of the ricotta cheese. Full of melted cheese and sauce. The sour cream added a nice flavor as well as the green onion. I will make this again the next time I make sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This is a winner.We loved it! I cut it down for 4. My little secret...I used my Spaghetti sauce instead of cooking the meat ingredients(I always have some in my freezer.) I saved a lot of time. I also added a layer of cooked spinach.Thanks so much for posting this.I have been wanting to make it for a while.I will be making this again when my children come up;I know they will go for this. Sage/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This is very similar to the "bekd ziti iv" from allrecipes I have been using for years. I absolutley love it. I do use cottage cheese in place of the ricotta and an Italian cheese blend in place of the provolone/mozzarella and ground turkey/turkey sausage. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Quick and easy to put together and only a little over a half hour in the oven instead of the hour it takes for a lasagna. Mmmm. Definitely a keeper! If you can wait to eat it (we couldnt') it will set up like a lasagna and will make a nicer presentation. One of my photos shows how it looks served right from the oven. The other is a reheated portion that had been refrigerated overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Company's Coming Layered Ziti Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 601.5
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    42%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 73.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1368.2 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green onion tops

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes