Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Company Steak With Bearnaise Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Company Steak With Bearnaise Butter

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2004

      Lizzie-Babette, your bearnaise butter was wonderful! I made T-bone steaks and sliced the butter over them. We loved the tarragon and shallot taste. Very easy to make and very flavorful! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      Not only is the butter tasty, it is fun to make! It's definitely one of those meals you enjoy serving to company. I didn't make any adjustments, and the preparation was very easy. The taste was a bit more mild than I anticipated but still very nice. I used a faux-filet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      This bearnaise butter was fantastic! I was hoping to find a recipe for bearnaise "sauce" with no egg, and sure enough here it is! Thank you Beth for sharing something so delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      Great easy & very flavourful sauce. Instead of wrapping the butter in wax paper I served mine in a small pretty dish so that we could put as much or as litle, or even keep adding the sauce to the steak. Thanks for this keeper. JenT :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I have made this recipe several times. I love it with the tarragon, but it is equally good using rosemary. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      A delicious topping for our steaks. I added just a little bit more lemon juice cause I like a lemony steak. The butter and steak juices left on the plate screamed to be mopped up with a piece of bread. (I obliged)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      This butter certainly makes an ordinary steak something special! It was so easy to prepare and so much less time consuming than making a sauce. I only had dried tarragon but it was still delicious. I plan to make extra next time & have it on hand. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Loved it on the steaks we had. Still have some left over to use later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      LOVED IT!!! So good! I made it for the BF and I... Amazing flavor! Made with ribeyes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      I love this so much. I just finished copying the recipe to my recipe box. I personally skip the chilling step and just cook the steak in the melted butter, pouring what's left after cooking over the steak as it's served.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      How can something so simple be so DELICIOUS! I doubled the amount of lemon juice and used minced garlic and used 1 teaspoon dried tarragon because that is all I have. So good! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Delicious!!!!! Super easy to make, very fast to prepare, and very, very, delicious. I could eat the Bearnaise Butter all by itself. Wonderful, will absolutely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I thought this was quite tasty...but I only had dried tarragon on hand. I think, if I had fresh...that yould have tipped it to the 5 star category! The next time we cook steak I will definitely use fresh tarragon...No doubt it will be amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      To heck with ham or turkey for Easter, this steak adorned our table and it was enjoyed by all! 5 stars from around the table assured me that this is a keeper, so into my "keeper" file it goes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      My boyfriend is a steak guy and I made this for him on Valentine's Day. The steak was perfect and the butter on top made it even better. I'm not really a steak person myself but this has became a favorite. I used NY Strips seasoned with steak rub, no grill so I seared it on both sides and popped it in the oven. Thanks Lizzie-B!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      In a word: YUM. I love steaks that are simply prepared, a little salt, pepper and olive oil. This recipe gives me that PLUS a little something special to put on top. The bearnaise butter will be a very welcome addition to my steaks from now on. I love the tarragon & shallot flavor combination and when it slowly melts over a steak , it is wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Made this last night for my GF for Valentine's Day. Fri night was my turn for a memorable dinner and tonight is her turn. This steak was delicious, tender, juicy and perfect for our romantic dinner for two. Cassie and I both give it five stars hands down, and will make this when we want something special to share with each other or company! Thanks for sharing! Mike

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This was really good. I froze the leftover butter, and have been using it when I want to make our steaks extra special. I did sub the garlic and onion for shallots.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Company Steak With Bearnaise Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.7
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    50%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 101.9 mg
    33%
    Sodium 135.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh tarragon leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites