Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Company Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Company Peas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2004

      another winner bev! i was able to get fresh shelled peas, and also used shallots and fresh baby bella mushrooms. i added a pinch of tarragon, since i love that with peas, and this was a wonderful side dish to our family dinner- thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I used fresh button mushrooms and followed the recipe. This was such a nice addition to our Thanksgiving dinner this year. Everyone enjoyed them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This was a great addition to our Easter table. I used fresh portabella mushrooms and olive oil instead of butter (good fat). I added a little rosemary in with it and it was a nice addition also. This is one we will have often from now on! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Used olive oil instead of butter and some fresh mushrooms! This is delish!! Thanks Bev! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Yummo. Replaced the butter with coconut oil (no trans fats and tastes so delicious) and served it with bangers (sausages) and mash (mashed potato).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Very nice, simple pea recipe. Very adaptable. I used light butter and a whole jar of sliced shiitake mushrooms. I also used 1/4 tsp of thyme and added a couple of shakes of Penzey's Foxpoint Seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Very nice. I enjoyed the little extra taste rather than just plain peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      i used canned peas & carrots, canned chanterelle mushrooms with pearl onions. added a little bit of oregano, dh loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Company Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.4
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    45%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 497.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites