11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy recipe, great tasting. Used chicken stock, carrots & 1 cup of milk. Processed till smooth. Thank you WaterMelon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit^..^ty Of Canada August 26, 2004

Very delish!!! We doubled the broth and water because our cauliflower was fairly large and we used 2 potatoes plus leeks from our garden instead of onion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay November 25, 2011

I love this soup! I've made it three times because it's so quick, healthy and tasty! I added some broccoli this last time and it's tasty that way too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L Jean Schwartz February 19, 2010

Tasted terrific! It was very thick and almost like eating mashed potatoes. I liked it thick and ate it with my yummy hummus and bread. Still, I think I'll try making it with an extra cup of broth next time to see how it tastes a little more soupy. I used McKays vegetarian chicken seasoning and water for my broth. Made for Low in and Free of Foods Tag. This is free of egg, dairy, cholesterol, low cal, low fat, etc. So it's good for you and tasty! Thanks! I will have this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam February 11, 2008

Basic and easy to prepare. Tastes great. Thank you. I used a whole head of cauliflower and increased the chicken broth to 1 can (14 oz) and equal amount of water.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 April 29, 2007

Thank you WaterMelon. It was very good and comforting indeed. I don't agree with those who add cream. I think it's thick and creamy enough as it is. I would add nutmeg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tal #2 December 27, 2005

Quick and very easy to make. I substituted a sweet potato for the regular and thyme, rosemary and a dash of fenugreek for the chives. I pureed with some tofu to thicken. It was delicious-- I couldn't believe such a classy soup had come from my kitchen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catwolf May 03, 2005

This recipe was suggested in the topic : ``Wintertime Recipes´´.. it was fast, tasty and just right. We didnt process the vegetables as I´m training the kids to eat their veggies. They loved this recipe. To thicken the recipe, instead of adding cream as another reviewer did, I mixed one piece of scrambled egg and everyone loved it. Thank you for this wonderful, quick, tasty soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Polar Bear August 26, 2004

Excellent soup. I added a carrot to it. I did blend it, and added a little cream at the end. YUM! It was nice and thick. Topped it off with cheddar and crumbled bacon! I even served it in a bread bowl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christie2113 June 10, 2004

I used Veggie stock and followed the recipe - Great, easy soup - I did not process it but left it with the veggies floating in it. Excellent flavor but I would also like to try this soup with a hint of curry int it. Thanks WaterMelon for a saver

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 14, 2004
Comforting Cauliflower Soup