18 Reviews

This was very good. Quick and easy. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 08, 2013

Great family dinner! I used bouillon, much more than called for (I think about 3/4 cup of the 1 cup I made to make it saucy enough), otherwise followed the recipe as stated. I find it much easier to use the oven than the stove while I'm making a side or two. It was a really good family pleaser. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EFG December 08, 2012

At work we were having a theme potluck and I had drawn "russian entree." I made this and everybody thought it was fabulous!! I love how quickly this comes together - I usually dont add the chicken broth as I never have it on hand, but it still turns out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maplecandy369 May 28, 2012

I love these easy, quick recipe I use ground turkey instead of beef and like others, added peas for color. Super easy and wonderful comfort food. It's even better the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelster2 November 12, 2011

We loved this and I have made it a few times. I have been so bad about my reviews, and will be trying to catch up! This is a repeater for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T Is Me September 10, 2011

I have used Hamburger Helper stroganoff but this is so much nicer.Used ground round, omitted the oil, chicken broth instead of wine and cooked the noodles until almost done. Cooked in my dutch oven instead of putting it in the oven and it turned out great. Fresher flavor, love the bit of dijon, and the noodles were lighter. Wonderful comfort food! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4 - Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 07, 2008

This was really good! Very comforting. I love beef Stroganoff. It was so easy to make. It has ingredients that I usually have on hand. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT 4 and for the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof July 01, 2008

COMFORTING DELICIOUS! This turned out just like I like my beef stroganoff. I used lean ground sirloin, garlic salt, beef bouillon, and light soup. I'm not sure the baking part was necessary as the sauce disappeared into the noodles and the top dried out a little after uncovering it. Freddy Cat says thanks for the beef! Made for the ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed June 18, 2008

Tasty and very easy to make. I used 98% fat free soup and light sour cream with great success. I used the dry white wine. If you're in more of a hurry, I'm very certain that this would be just as great with skipping the baking. Thanx for posting this; it's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 16, 2008
Comforting Beef Stroganoff Casserole