11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a smooth and delicious cup of coffee to start off my morning. With that added zing of the cinnamon liqueur, this was a delight to the palate and a real pleasure to savor and sip on such a cold and snowy winter morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal December 27, 2008

5 Stars, this was divine! The Hot D*mn Cinnamon Burst liqueur did not overwhelm; rather it lent a tantalizing accent. The Kahlua and Godiva liqueurs were not as readily distinguishable. I used 6 oz of Hazelnut Dark Roast coffee in a smallish coffee mug; as a result, after I added the whipped cream and began dripping the remaining cinnamon liqueur on top, my drink overflowed the mug. So I would definitely use an Irish Coffee mug next time. Thanks for posting, Baby Kato! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL November 29, 2008

Truly outstanding. I skipped the sugar rim and whipped cream because yesterday was Thanksgiving and I need to make amends for dietary sins I committed. My booze of choice was Kahlua, Mozart Black and Goldschlagger. YUMMM. Rich, warm and very sensual. This would be the perfect thing to share with a good friend while having a good winter chat by the fireside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 14, 2008

It was hot here today, but I've been wanting to try this so I changed it into an ice coffee. Instead of heating up the cream and liquors I mixed them all together and shook with ice. Poured it over more ice. It was really yummy this way. I loved the cinnamon on the rim! I used Firewater for the cinnamon schnapps. Thanks BK! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 10, 2008

I had to make myself a coffee drink tonight because I'm working late. I was happy to find something a little different! I did choose to leave the whipping cream off and I use cinnamon schnapps and godiva and kahlua JUST like my dear friend ~V~ did! Thanks so much for sharing this great drink. LOVE THE addition of cinnamon by the way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc July 01, 2008

A lovely smooth tasting coffee drink. We don't have red hot schnapps here so I used Goldschlager with chocolate schnapps & kahlua. A lovely night cap if you use de-caf coffee. Thanks BK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 27, 2008

This recipes deserves more than 5 stars! where's the button ;) very smooth and creamy combo. I loved the Kahlua, Godiva and Cinnamon schnapps together. topped with whip cream... what a dreamy wonderful cocktail. More like dessert with a kick. Thanks for sharing another great drink BK. Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) April 23, 2007

oooooh this is so good, I served this to a few friends over the weekend at a small get together, what a hit this was, thanks for sharing BK!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 23, 2007

very nice flavors together

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. April 11, 2007

Yummmmm. What a delightful coffee drink. This will go great for an after dinner drink for friends. What a treat. thanks BK

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 01, 2007
Columbian Gold