Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Columbian Gold Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Columbian Gold

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2008

      This was a smooth and delicious cup of coffee to start off my morning. With that added zing of the cinnamon liqueur, this was a delight to the palate and a real pleasure to savor and sip on such a cold and snowy winter morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      5 Stars, this was divine! The Hot D*mn Cinnamon Burst liqueur did not overwhelm; rather it lent a tantalizing accent. The Kahlua and Godiva liqueurs were not as readily distinguishable. I used 6 oz of Hazelnut Dark Roast coffee in a smallish coffee mug; as a result, after I added the whipped cream and began dripping the remaining cinnamon liqueur on top, my drink overflowed the mug. So I would definitely use an Irish Coffee mug next time. Thanks for posting, Baby Kato! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Truly outstanding. I skipped the sugar rim and whipped cream because yesterday was Thanksgiving and I need to make amends for dietary sins I committed. My booze of choice was Kahlua, Mozart Black and Goldschlagger. YUMMM. Rich, warm and very sensual. This would be the perfect thing to share with a good friend while having a good winter chat by the fireside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      It was hot here today, but I've been wanting to try this so I changed it into an ice coffee. Instead of heating up the cream and liquors I mixed them all together and shook with ice. Poured it over more ice. It was really yummy this way. I loved the cinnamon on the rim! I used Firewater for the cinnamon schnapps. Thanks BK! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I had to make myself a coffee drink tonight because I'm working late. I was happy to find something a little different! I did choose to leave the whipping cream off and I use cinnamon schnapps and godiva and kahlua JUST like my dear friend ~V~ did! Thanks so much for sharing this great drink. LOVE THE addition of cinnamon by the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      A lovely smooth tasting coffee drink. We don't have red hot schnapps here so I used Goldschlager with chocolate schnapps & kahlua. A lovely night cap if you use de-caf coffee. Thanks BK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This recipes deserves more than 5 stars! where's the button ;) very smooth and creamy combo. I loved the Kahlua, Godiva and Cinnamon schnapps together. topped with whip cream... what a dreamy wonderful cocktail. More like dessert with a kick. Thanks for sharing another great drink BK. Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      oooooh this is so good, I served this to a few friends over the weekend at a small get together, what a hit this was, thanks for sharing BK!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      very nice flavors together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Yummmmm. What a delightful coffee drink. This will go great for an after dinner drink for friends. What a treat. thanks BK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      What a wonderful treat! This goes down so smooth and then the cinnamon liqueur hits you with a nice warming bite, but it's not overpowering at all. This was easy to make and just as easy to drink. This is going to be a winter evening favorite around here. Thanks for posting it Baby Kato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Columbian Gold

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.0
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    24%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 15.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 24.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate liqueur

    cinnamon schnapps

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites