19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe brings back fond memories of when I was a cocktail waitress way back when! We'd enjoy these after a long shift. The only way to drink these is in a frosted mug. Our bartender also used to add Bailey's, but I can't print the what the drink was called in our bar. The first name was still Colorado, but the second name I'll leave to your imagination!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristen in Westland April 21, 2002

Oh my goodness!! An old boyfriend of mine used to make these but he would never tell me how to make them. I am so glad to see the recipe here on this site. I did like one of the other reviewers said and mixed this in a frosty mug. I increased the vodka and kahlua to 1.5 oz. but kept every thing else the same. Tasted like yummy chocolate milk to me. Nurse Di, this rocks!!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laylagirl September 15, 2002

Been drinking these for 20 years. I go cheap and use a pint mason jar- 1/2c of strong coffee, a teaspoon of sugar, a half cup of vodka, enough whole milk so that the vodka doesn't curdle the concoction a splash of cola and 3 ice cubes should fill the jar to the top. Use a McDonald's straw to consume appropriately.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sleeved June 20, 2014

One of my all time favorite drinks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie_Okie May 23, 2010

Substituted fat free half-n-half to reduce the guilt-factor. Yummy and creamy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasGal #2 January 09, 2010

My recipe is just a bit different...1 oz vodka, 1/2 oz coffee liquor, fill almost to top w/ diet coke then top with moca mix...stir and oh so good...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef jello January 09, 2010

This isn't the most appetizing looking drink but good! I am a huge white russian fan so I knew I would most likely like this, which I did! It gives you that extra bubbly sweetness that a white russian doesn't. I agree with the review that vanilla ice cream would be good with it but I would only change one thing. I would put cream or " liquid coffeemate regular flavor" (if you're health conscious) instead of milk to really make it creamy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophisticated Taste Buds! January 08, 2010

Absolutely delicious drink. The addition of the Coke really makes this drink fabulous and I could really drink them all the time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks October 23, 2009

I... can't believe I'm saying this, but.. I LIKE IT. I LIKE IT A LOT! I thought this drink sounded really strange at first, so strange that I had to try it, and honestly I wasn't prepared to like it, lol, but I do! My taste buds are still slightly confused by this strange combination of slightly carbonated, Coke-flavoured milky coffee beverage.. it's different and weird yet oddly delicious at the same time! I used Bailey's coffee liqueur instead of Kahlua. SO good! I never thought I'd enjoy this, let alone want to make another.. but I want a second one now! Thanks! (Oh, forgot to add, I changed the amounts slightly, used 1.5 oz vodka because I didn't have much left, and maybe about 3 oz Baileys.. just because it's delicious!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu September 25, 2009

instead of milk.... try using 3 scoops of vanilla ice cream... outstanding!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quailnest June 30, 2009
Colorado Bulldog