Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Colorado Bulldog Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Colorado Bulldog

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2002

      This recipe brings back fond memories of when I was a cocktail waitress way back when! We'd enjoy these after a long shift. The only way to drink these is in a frosted mug. Our bartender also used to add Bailey's, but I can't print the what the drink was called in our bar. The first name was still Colorado, but the second name I'll leave to your imagination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Oh my goodness!! An old boyfriend of mine used to make these but he would never tell me how to make them. I am so glad to see the recipe here on this site. I did like one of the other reviewers said and mixed this in a frosty mug. I increased the vodka and kahlua to 1.5 oz. but kept every thing else the same. Tasted like yummy chocolate milk to me. Nurse Di, this rocks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      Been drinking these for 20 years. I go cheap and use a pint mason jar- 1/2c of strong coffee, a teaspoon of sugar, a half cup of vodka, enough whole milk so that the vodka doesn't curdle the concoction a splash of cola and 3 ice cubes should fill the jar to the top. Use a McDonald's straw to consume appropriately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      One of my all time favorite drinks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Substituted fat free half-n-half to reduce the guilt-factor. Yummy and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      My recipe is just a bit different...1 oz vodka, 1/2 oz coffee liquor, fill almost to top w/ diet coke then top with moca mix...stir and oh so good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This isn't the most appetizing looking drink but good! I am a huge white russian fan so I knew I would most likely like this, which I did! It gives you that extra bubbly sweetness that a white russian doesn't. I agree with the review that vanilla ice cream would be good with it but I would only change one thing. I would put cream or " liquid coffeemate regular flavor" (if you're health conscious) instead of milk to really make it creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Absolutely delicious drink. The addition of the Coke really makes this drink fabulous and I could really drink them all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I... can't believe I'm saying this, but.. I LIKE IT. I LIKE IT A LOT! I thought this drink sounded really strange at first, so strange that I had to try it, and honestly I wasn't prepared to like it, lol, but I do! My taste buds are still slightly confused by this strange combination of slightly carbonated, Coke-flavoured milky coffee beverage.. it's different and weird yet oddly delicious at the same time! I used Bailey's coffee liqueur instead of Kahlua. SO good! I never thought I'd enjoy this, let alone want to make another.. but I want a second one now! Thanks! (Oh, forgot to add, I changed the amounts slightly, used 1.5 oz vodka because I didn't have much left, and maybe about 3 oz Baileys.. just because it's delicious!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      instead of milk.... try using 3 scoops of vanilla ice cream... outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This was pretty good! Much better than I was expecting. I never would have thought to try coke & milk together! But with the other ingredients, it's almost like chocolate milk for grown-ups! Thank you for the enlightening drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Gotta love this drink ~ I know I do!! And I can't wait to try Colorado Bulldog in a frosted mug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This has been my #1 drink of choice for over 10 yrs now. But my usual recipe is 2 oz vodka, 1 oz kahlua, a good sized splash of irish cream and a splash of coke. Usually 2 or 3 of these and I'm done. Good thing I dont drink often or my liver would be toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      THE BEST! I call it the ADULT COKE FLOAT! Have drunk these for years. Great with burgers and munchy type food. I prefer with 1/2 milk and 1/2 Half & Half and EXTRA coke. YUM is the only word to describe this drink! With deep adult appreciation, thanks NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Love this! One of the first drinks I tried after I was "legal"! The bar we went to used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk and sometimes topped it with canned whipped cream. I am happy to be able to make them at home now! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      I just made this and took my first sip - YUM! I used a frosty mug too (thanks for the idea, AlmostaBride!), subbed Doctor Pepper for the Coke (thanks winkki) and, like Layla, increased the alchol content to 1.5 oz each (an absolute necessity after the day I've had).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      This was really a good drink! It was kinda like an ice cream float. It could have used a bit more flavor, maybe more Kahlua.I would definitely make this drink again. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Although I'm a Colorado gal, I was introduced to these here in TX and had an instant new favorite. Also great if you leave out the ice cubes but put it in the freezer for a bit and let it get a little slushy, especially on hot summer evenings! (Of course, being as I'm now living in the TX town where Dr. Pepper was invented, they sub DP for the Coke...great that way too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Used a frosted mug, add more Kahlua, more vodka and a TAD less coke. Don't forget that these actually have ALCOHOL in them. Reminds me of a coke float!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Colorado Bulldog

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.7
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    13%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 62.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes