Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Colombian Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Colombian Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2011

      This was good. I added the lesser amount of cilantro, and wished I'd had more. The salad would have benefited from the added flavor. But nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This was great especially since we are cilantro lovers. I steamed baby carrots in the microwave, used green onion and Red wine vinegar. Even better the next day and the next. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      A really colourful and flavoursome side dish. I overcooked the potatoes the first time I began to follow this recipe, as I had not used red potatoes before, so we had mash for breakfast and then I started again. I cubed the potatoes before boiling on second attempt, so that I could keep an eye on them and it worked well. The wine vinegar really gives it a nice ZING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Lovely! I added jalapenos that I sauteed with the onions and carrots. I bet it would be good with balsamic vinegar, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

    • on October 13, 2005

      Very tasty and healthful salad. I used red wine vinegar, vege-sal for the salt and used the maximum amount of cilantro (yes, it was important to the dish). I added a half cup of onions for a total of 1 cup (as a result my BF thought it was a bit too oniony but I thought it was just fine.) As for the vegetables, I steamed the carrots in a steamer on top of the boiling potatoes for about 12 minutes. You could also boil both of them together I guess. The potato package recommended 8 minutes, but I didn't think they were done in the alloted time so I boiled longer. Also, I used about 30 baby carrots sliced in half. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Easy, tasty, and perfect for my husband who hates mayonaise. I used garlic salt for the seasoned salt. My kids did not like it, but that was expected. I think it would make a great side dish for a summer mexican menu. Maybe not authentic, but it's colorful and refreshing. Go heavy on the cilantro, it makes the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      Refreshing and bright, likely due to the wine vinegar + fresh cilantro. Will top my list for dinner guests -- can do most prep a day ahead. Will also be a favorite for pot lucks when stumped with the duty of bringing salad. Sorry to say my kids didn't like it, likely due to the wine vinegar + fresh cilantro. ha ha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Colombian Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.1
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    15%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 43.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes