Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Collard Greens - Pressure Cooker Method Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Collard Greens - Pressure Cooker Method

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2009

      I've been making this recipe for years. John Kessler, a food writer for the AJC, published it. I use a whole can of chicken broth, a small can of tomato sauce and 3 tablespoons of balsamic. This is hands down a WONDERFUL recipe. So glad to see it posted on Recipezaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Very good but a word of warning: If you use the 1 can of broth and run the pressure cooker full-steam-ahead, you're going to run out of liquid at about 15 mins. and the greens will burn. I hope I can clean out my pressure cooker.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Excellent! I was hesitant to try yet another collard greens recipe because I haven't tried many healthier recipes that I have liked. They turned out great, even with the overgrown greens from my garden. I did use about a cup of chicken broth though because I was worried that 1/2 cup wouldn't be enough for my cooker. I was glad I did, it was just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      I found myself trying to come up with a recipe at the last minute and this one was a great choice. I did not have the tomato puree so I used 2 Tbls sun-dried tomato paste. Also, added 1/2 cup water so it would not run out of liquid. This recipe is a keeper. My family at it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      I followed the recipe almost exactly, substituting bacon grease for the olive oil. 1/2 cup of broth was fine for me - there was still liquid in the bottom of the pot, so no problem with it boiling dry. Flavor was great - the greens were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      This is the second recipe I've made in my new pressure cooker and oh my goodnes it is divine! I must admit to adding a few red pepper flakes and a couple drops of liquid smoke just because I'm a southern girl. It was spot on fabulous and so quick and easy.

      Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Mmmmmmm. These were so yummy! I was so excited to find a recipe to use my pressure cooker with! I have had it for a year and hadn't really used it! Will definitely be making them this way again! So easy!! I followed the recipe almost exactly....I left out the bacon because I don't like it that much. But definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      deeeelish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      WOWZERS!! This pressure cooker technique was quick and flavorful.. The best tasting collards I have EVER had..and the recipe was true to word - the collards were velvety and not bitter...I stopped by our local farm market and bought the collards picked fresh this morning.. still had the rain on them.. I will definitely use this recipe again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Collard Greens - Pressure Cooker Method

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    54%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes