Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coleslaw With Honey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coleslaw With Honey

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2008

      This was a delicious dressing (I used cole slaw mix in a bag for the salad). The honey adds an intriguing accent. I like my salads lightly dressed, so I have some left over and am going to try it with other mixed greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Loved it! I cut the recipe in half and used the bagged slaw mix. I substituted ff half and half and white vinegar for the buttermilk, but other than that, made as written. Oh yeah, I used ff half and half instead of the milk too. I loved the slight honey flavor. It was great! Thanks for another great recipe Puppitypup. Linda Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Excellent! I made half of it and used even less dressing, cause I'm trying to watch my weight. We all loved it, yesterday and I imagine that it would be better with the whole amount of dressing. I did add some radishes and I loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This was very tasty!! Used a bag of shredded cabbage and carrots and made as is. This was great - can't compare it to KFC's (I haven't gone in years and years!!), but it was enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I love making differnt kinds of cole slaw and this one appealed to me because the honey sounded irresistable with the buttermilk! This was an excellent cole slaw. Next time I am going to try and get away with 1/4 cup honey. Thanks Puppitypup for another great recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Yummy! It was nice and wet, the way I like it! Just the right amount of sweet. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I'm new to coleslaw and I've realized that I prefer a creamy slaw to a vinegary slaw. I'm sure this is close to KFC's but it's just not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      yum this one sounds about right!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coleslaw With Honey

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.2
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    37%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 235.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes