8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a delicious dressing (I used cole slaw mix in a bag for the salad). The honey adds an intriguing accent. I like my salads lightly dressed, so I have some left over and am going to try it with other mixed greens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo December 28, 2008

Loved it! I cut the recipe in half and used the bagged slaw mix. I substituted ff half and half and white vinegar for the buttermilk, but other than that, made as written. Oh yeah, I used ff half and half instead of the milk too. I loved the slight honey flavor. It was great! Thanks for another great recipe Puppitypup. Linda Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 04, 2008

Excellent! I made half of it and used even less dressing, cause I'm trying to watch my weight. We all loved it, yesterday and I imagine that it would be better with the whole amount of dressing. I did add some radishes and I loved it! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia January 31, 2008

This was very tasty!! Used a bag of shredded cabbage and carrots and made as is. This was great - can't compare it to KFC's (I haven't gone in years and years!!), but it was enjoyed by all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie June 16, 2007

I love making differnt kinds of cole slaw and this one appealed to me because the honey sounded irresistable with the buttermilk! This was an excellent cole slaw. Next time I am going to try and get away with 1/4 cup honey. Thanks Puppitypup for another great recipe. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado March 19, 2007

Yummy! It was nice and wet, the way I like it! Just the right amount of sweet. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 26, 2006

I'm new to coleslaw and I've realized that I prefer a creamy slaw to a vinegary slaw. I'm sure this is close to KFC's but it's just not for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith November 10, 2006

yum this one sounds about right!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boopadoop51 November 08, 2006
Coleslaw With Honey