Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coleslaw-Creamy Dill Cabbage Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coleslaw-Creamy Dill Cabbage Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      Mmmmmm good!! Only changes I made was to use low-fat mayo, no sugar and no roasted garlic. This was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks Rita! I think the leftovers were even better the next day!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Love, love, love this dressing. I added fresh dill and used a lot of it! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I actually didn't have any roasted garlic or celery seeds, but this still came out beautifully. I have used other recipes for coleslaw found here at 'zaar and for my palate this is by far the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      made it with sweet onions..perfect for lunch with a few crackers...no more store-bought cole slaw dressings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I absolutely LOVE the dressing for this salad! I can not wait to find other ways to use it. I did not have carrots and I used scallions, other than that no changes. I will make this again it was really good. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This is very good and different! I used low-fat mayo mixed with regular mayo. I used 1 Splenda packet for the sugar and I mixed this with a bag of coleslaw from the market that needed to be dressed. I skipped onion and it was still good. Thought I had celery seed but it was celery salt so I just added a bit less of the regular salt and it was fine. Thanks Rita! PS-even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      My grandson is always asking me to bring a new and different coleslaw to our family dinners and I brought this one recently. I only had minced garlic in a jar, but the taste was great and the dill and onion really gave it a unique taste. I used a bag and a half of coleslaw mix and slice the onion thinly as directed. Wow, that's a great new coleslaw for us. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I did the exact recipe. It's very good. Before to make it, I wasn't sure I would like it. But it's very different from other coleslaw and it's very yummy. I'll have enough for the week :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      We really liked this, and we don't generally like coleslaw. My dill is threatening to take over the backyard, though, so I NEEDED good recipes to use it up with. This is definitely a good one. Thank you, for the lovely salad, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This is great. Very creamy! The flavour of the dressing was great. I do love dill and garlic! I used light salad dressing and sugar sub. I thought 1/2 TBSP of celery seed was too much so added 1/2 TSP. I may add more cabbage next time in relation to dressing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This was good! I did make some changes, but kept most of the same ingredients and measurements. It was even better the second day. I added cherry tomatoes to it for a little extra color. I also put about a Tbsp of lemon juice in it. I omitted the onion just because we have several anti-onion members of our household, but I did use about a tsp of onion powder in its place. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Thats Good. A big sweet onion is definitely the way to go. a splash of lemon juice and an overnight stay in the frig would make this slaw come alive. The dill just helps the other flavors, i used a large amount of fresh dill and can't taste it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Great cole slaw with wonderful flavor! I used apple cider vinegar, what I had on hand, pre-packaged shredded cabbage, green onions, and matchstick carrots. Refrigerated overnight and had a wonderful lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I add dill to my cole slaws all the time, so that was not new for me, although I did use fresh rather than dried (about 1 tablespoonful, minced). The kicker in this great recipe is the roasted garlic - what a great new layer of flavour it provides! Followed the instructions exactly, did not change a thing and we loved this for Sunday lunch. Thanks for yet another great recipe, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      This is perfectly seasoned, just the right amount of sauce. I did omit the onion to make it kid-friendly. Also used miracle whip and the full tsp of dill. We all really liked it, and will make it again. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coleslaw-Creamy Dill Cabbage Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.6
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    61%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 371.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes