Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-54 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2007

      This is a really easy and tasty slaw. I use a V-slicer to slice the cabbage and add a little carrots for some color. It tastes even better when it marinates overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Love this slaw. Served it with Kittencal's Curried Salmon Cakes #176543 and with MarieAlice's Crispy Oven Fried Cod #85993. The first time I made it I used balsamic vinegar but didn't much care for the color of the slaw although it tasted great. Second time I used regular Apple Cider vinegar. This one will be repeated often in my house. Thanks Chia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I really enjoyed this recipe and have made it on more than one occasion. But I'm one of those who can't help but change it around... so I tried changing the vinegar to white or red wine vinegar but the best was when I made it with the basamic vinegar. Also, I substituted the sugar for honey then I added a few things like shredded carrots and raddishes, and poppy seeds and raisins which helped out on that sweet flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Very good slaw! I didn't use the red cabbage and only used 1 16oz bag of slaw mix. This really does taste better the second day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This is really good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      No need to look further, this must be the simpliest, most delicious slaw we ever had. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Wonderful flavor and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      An American classic. It's perfect. No need to change a thing. And it's all gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Thank you for suggesting this to go with the pulled pork. It was wonderful. I really enjoyed the ease of using packaged coleslaw mix. I mixed up the dressing in a 2 cup measuring cup, opened the mix, and dumped it into a bowl, poured the dressing over and cole slaw. I allowed it sit about 4 hours. It was wonderful; the dressing does not separate as so often happens with slaw. I can definitely understand all the rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Very good. I used a packaged cole slaw mix (which didn't contain red cabbage) and added about twice as much salt, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The flavors meld nicely over a day or so. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Quick,easy, and very good. This will definately replace my old coleslaw recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      A very good slightly tart cole slaw, I used a 1/2 large cabbage and splenda to meet my south beach requirements. This went well with the smoked pork we made. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      I made this for a BBQ 2 days ago. I was thrilled with how quickly it came together. The texture was perfect for my taste (I don't care for an abundance of mayo.) The only addition I made was freshly grated carrot. The only thing I would change next time is the amount of red cabbage added because the dressing did turn pink by the time the BBQ started. Still delicious though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      A very nice tasting slaw. I enjoy cole slaws and this is up there on my list! Thanks chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.3
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    46%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 121.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites