Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2011

      I have found that with coleslaw the longer it sits the better the taste. This was made
      first thing in the morning and sat in the fridge all day. Red onion replaced yellow along with fresh sour cream from a local dairy. Mmm! Thanks for posting. Reviewed for Veg Tag February.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I used 100 ml plain yogurt istead of sour cream and 1/2 cup grated celery root instead of celery seeds.
      Nice, really very nice. We all enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      I was disappoined in this recipe, I was expecting SO much more from a Bobby Flay recipe. My husband thought it was too vinegary, but I did not, I just thought it was bland. I loved the texture though, and it did not get really watered down like some cole slaws do. I guess I am just going to have to play with the seasonings more to get that more to our taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Excellent coleslaw! The only thing I didn't have was the sour cream but I don't think that mattered too much! I love coleslaw and eat alot of it, this is top notch! Thanks! Made for The March Into Spring game in the Diabetic forum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      DD (toddler) liked this coleslaw! It is good. I used Hellman's olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free, 3% thick yogurt instead of sour cream to be corn free, vindalia onion in place of Spanish, a bit more regular mustard as I didn't have dry, freshly cracked black pepper, sea salt, be careful not to add too much!! Plus the rest of the ingredients. I let it sit somewhat less time but can see the leftovers are getting better. I may make this again. Made for Veggie Swap 36 ~ July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I love Bobby Flay's coleslaw. We make a similar BF recipe, where it omits the sour cream and uses 3/4 cup mayo to 8 cups slaw, 3 T vinegar, 2Tsugar, 2 tsp celery seed and salt and black pepper to taste. Try it on his "Juicy Texas Burger' with BBQ sauce and the coleslaw right on the burger, it is fabulous. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      4 star. This recipe is the same one I got in my cusinart cookbook many years ago! Only difference it used half green and half red cabbage. We love it! 5 Star when using the cusinart recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Onions Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.1
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    46%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 859.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes