Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2011

      This coleslaw got a 5 star rating from DH. And from me also :) I used light mayonnaise, yellow mustard, no old bay seasoning, and no celery seeds. The dressing is really good. Thanks Andi :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I had some leftover coleslaw mix to use and this was the perfect recipe for it! I used 1/2 the amount of mustard and left out the horseradish, and this slaw was excellent!! Will be making this for our next BBQ for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Yum! I started with a purchased coleslaw mix that made this really simple and fast to throw together. I halved the recipe but probably added a little more than 1/2 the mayo as I like my slaw a little creamier. Thanks Andi for yet another great recipe. Made for Best of 2010 Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      I used celery, so left out the celery seeds, and didn't use the horseradish. I also added in a little purple cabbage. Loved it. Thanks so much. I'm so glad I adopted you in PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Super tasty. I love the heat that both the black pepper and horseradish bring on. I halved the recipe, used a littel less mayo as we like it lightly dressed, increased the horseradish and used 1 teaspoon sugar. I don't have any green onions and omitted onions entirely, I don't even miss 'em. Thanks for posting this tasty slaw, Andy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      We do love coleslaw, so even though there were just the 2 of us, I made the whole recipe! Did cut back on the mayo & did use a honey Dijon mustard! Even included the horseradish which pleased my other half! This is definitely a winning recipe & a great keeper! Thanks so much for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      I cut the recipe in half but followed the recipe exactly. Boy was I leery on a lot of things like the bay seasoning, the mustard, the horseradish and especially the pepper. But I figured go for it, the worst scenario was to toss it in the garbage. I had to force myself to add all that pepper though. To my surprise it was very good. The pepper gave it a nice little nip which you really didn't notice until you swallowed it. I ate almost all of it in one sitting. Made for I Recommend Red White & Blue tag...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made this with low fat mayo and used white onion instead of green one. I used the old bay, didnt use the carrots. My store had package coleslaw mix on sale, so I bought and used that. I also used only 1/2 c. mayo. To keep it really low fat. We liked it very much. Will be making again, as I just made it yesterday and is half gone. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Andi, this is one of the best I've ever made. Just enough dressing to make it creamy (don't you hate it when it's drowning in liquid) and a perfect balance of seasonings. This is going to be a regular on my salad rotation. Made for the May Pool Party Tag in the Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      We enjoyed this very much! I only used about 1/2 cup of mayo and kept all other ingredients the same. I was afraid the amount of pepper would be too much but it was right on. Very yummy! Update - both DD's thought it had too much pepper - guess I'll cut back next time and just pepper my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This is the coleslaw recipe I'll be making from now on! I just eyeballed the mayo. This is really spendid, and I'm sure I will make this again...and again...and again...!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I made this green for St. Paddy's day and realized that I could eat this and this alone for the rest of my life. I then had the notion that what I'll lack in nutrition I'll be able to rely on my Mature-Multivitamins. See my luck's changing already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Made this the other day to go with fish we were going to have for dinner. I used half regular green cabbage and half red cabbage and of course I added more onion but followed the rest of the recipe. YUMMY! Definately will make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Onions Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.5
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    50%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 357.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites