Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2011

      Dressing review only: Loved the dressing. I used a pre-packaged slaw mix. I cut back on the mayo, halved the oil and used all other ingredients. I prefer a lightly coated slaw because I find it does get moister as it sits before serving. Enjoyed by all! Thanks a bunch, JustJanS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      A wonderful version where you can really taste the individual flavours and it is not overpowered by the dressing. I particularly liked the addition of the cucumber which I felt made the salad very refreshing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Have made this many times and am finally getting around to writing a review! Really like this and DH loves the fact it is not loaded with a heavy creamy dressing! Very light and tangy! Oh yes, I always add a grated apple (and sort) and the added sweetness gets my 3 yr old twins to eat it as well. Bring on summer BBQ's!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Love the dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Excellent Flavor! Easy and quick preparation. I used my food processor for chopping the cabbage. Prepared for the 8th Edition of Make My Recipe Aug 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I had a pack of pre packed coleslaw vegetables to use up! We added extra vegetables (as listed) to the this recipe. We added the cumumber, onion, capsicum amd celery to the recipe. DH took over from here.....He made the dressing exactly as written. This recipe was so quick, so easy.....and so fantastic.....not to mention such a great taste. If DH can get it right....anyone can! The family loved it! Thanks Jan, another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Cole slaw is my favorite salad also and this deserves a place in my cole slaw cook book ,a great recipe.Loved the pepper in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I found this to be fairly easy to make and pretty tasty for someone (actually all my guests) who didn't like coleslaw. While we wouldn't make this all the time, we'll definately use it again the next time we make pulled pork. The only change I would do is to use onle 1/4 cabbage, as the 1/2 I used when shredded, was way more than 6 servings... I would think more like 10-12 servings with the recipe as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      This worked really well, and people were impressed that I made it from scatch :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Great coleslaw recipe Jan, like the addition of the capsicum and cucumber. Served with homemade zesty fries and burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      I took a short cut and used packaged coleslaw mix with the dressing for this salad. I also decreased the mayo just a bit, as I don't care for a heavily mayoed slaw. I love the tang of the Dijon mustard and white wine vinegar. This was a perfect pairing with our grilled burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      Great coleslaw! I made a pared down version, with just the cabbage, carrots, red pepper and onion but it was great. Loved the dressing. Perfect with our burgers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      This was wonderful! We really enjoyed this different kinda coleslaw. I made it to go with our hamburger cookout this past weekend at the lake. Nice and easy to come together and taste is really delightful. The veggies in this really sets off the taste. I only used half tsp of vinegar (personal taste) and alittle more mayonnaise. Thanks for a delightful new style of coleslaw! I will be making this more often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      I made this to have with BBQ chicken & spuds today for lunch. I left out the cucumber as I'm not a big fan of it, and used my condensed milk dressing (which has vinegar and mustard in it anyway). The capsicums gave it a really nice lift & this was perfect with the chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Great slaw! The additional veggies made it unique & oh so colourful. I used Hellman's Light & Rice Vinegar (didn't have any white wine vinegar)resulting in a dressing that was neither too sweet nor too vinegary. Thanx Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.3
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    69%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 249.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites