10 Reviews

Yummy and fresh-tasting. A great complement to some salmon we were having for dinner. Great textures and flavours happening in every forkful. A keeper - thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 27, 2010

This is so yummy. We loved how fresh it is. Great dish for a hot day. I omitted the mint only because I didn't have any. Delicious. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 10, 2010

So good! Subbed crab for shrimp. Next time I think I'll try a more dainty pasta, like an angel hair, to absorb more sauce. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Three Kids Make Me Crazy November 07, 2012

This was a fresh tasting summer salad, chock full of nice veggies. We enjoyed this for lunch today. Thanks! Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 29, 2010

Oh, tasty and refreshing! We really enjoyed this salad. This has all the asian flavors I adore. I added some lime zest to the dressing to boost the lime flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheynath October 16, 2008

This is a five star dish. However I omitted the bean sprouts and put jalpeno for the red pepper and used cilantro, basil and mint. I did use thin spaghetti. Thanks for such a great summer dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol417 August 13, 2008

This was very yummy. I am not a fan of pasta salad in general but I enjoy cold Asian noodle dishes... basically a pasta salad, right? I used medium-sized frozen, peeled and deveined shrimp that I simply thawed and then sauted in some olive oil. In place of linguine I used spaghetti and omitted the bean sprouts since I'm not a huge fan. I also used the optional coriander (cilantro) since I quite enjoy that flavor. Otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. I found this very fresh tasting with the fresh herbs and veggies, along with the slightly spicy and tangy dressing and the sweet and buttery shrimp. I made enough to take with me to work tomorrow and it will be a nice change of pace from the usual lunchtime fare. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElleFirebrand May 26, 2008

WOW so yummy! I made this from a recommendation by one of the other reviewers and it was truly wonderful. It was made for my father in laws birthday party/New Years eve party and everyone really enjoyed it. I had trouble finding linguine so I used fettuccini otherwise kept everything the same, I even used the optional coriander. Thank you ~Leslie~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer December 31, 2007

Love the simplicity! And that this is SO good for me! Has a Christmas feel, colourful, like my personality! This is a definate keeper for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder December 07, 2007

What a lovely dinner for a warm Spring evening. I broke my fettuccini into 3" pieces before cooking to make it easier to eat. I also sprinkled fried shallots over the top before serving for a little added crunch. DELIGHTFUL!! Thanks for sharing, reviewed for the Aussie recipe swap #10.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie November 26, 2007
Cold Thai Pasta Salad