Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Thai Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Thai Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      Yummy and fresh-tasting. A great complement to some salmon we were having for dinner. Great textures and flavours happening in every forkful. A keeper - thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This is so yummy. We loved how fresh it is. Great dish for a hot day. I omitted the mint only because I didn't have any. Delicious. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      So good! Subbed crab for shrimp. Next time I think I'll try a more dainty pasta, like an angel hair, to absorb more sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      This was a fresh tasting summer salad, chock full of nice veggies. We enjoyed this for lunch today. Thanks! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Oh, tasty and refreshing! We really enjoyed this salad. This has all the asian flavors I adore. I added some lime zest to the dressing to boost the lime flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This is a five star dish. However I omitted the bean sprouts and put jalpeno for the red pepper and used cilantro, basil and mint. I did use thin spaghetti. Thanks for such a great summer dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This was very yummy. I am not a fan of pasta salad in general but I enjoy cold Asian noodle dishes... basically a pasta salad, right? I used medium-sized frozen, peeled and deveined shrimp that I simply thawed and then sauted in some olive oil. In place of linguine I used spaghetti and omitted the bean sprouts since I'm not a huge fan. I also used the optional coriander (cilantro) since I quite enjoy that flavor. Otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. I found this very fresh tasting with the fresh herbs and veggies, along with the slightly spicy and tangy dressing and the sweet and buttery shrimp. I made enough to take with me to work tomorrow and it will be a nice change of pace from the usual lunchtime fare. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      WOW so yummy! I made this from a recommendation by one of the other reviewers and it was truly wonderful. It was made for my father in laws birthday party/New Years eve party and everyone really enjoyed it. I had trouble finding linguine so I used fettuccini otherwise kept everything the same, I even used the optional coriander. Thank you ~Leslie~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Love the simplicity! And that this is SO good for me! Has a Christmas feel, colourful, like my personality! This is a definate keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      What a lovely dinner for a warm Spring evening. I broke my fettuccini into 3" pieces before cooking to make it easier to eat. I also sprinkled fried shallots over the top before serving for a little added crunch. DELIGHTFUL!! Thanks for sharing, reviewed for the Aussie recipe swap #10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Thai Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.2
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    22%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 159.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1665.5 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice vinegar


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites