Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Thai Noodle Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Thai Noodle Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2014

      First thing you should know is that this makes a lot! Perfect for parties cuz everyone will love it. I used whole wheat pasta(accidental purchase) and let pasta chill in fridge for two hours and then finished the sauce and veggies. I didn't have any fish sauce but I did have some ginger which is sold in a tube in produce section. I added about two tablespoons of the ginger and I used more chili sauce than called for also. Don't like napa cabbage so I used green cabbage instead. Very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Wowza!!! I could eat this everyday! I added about 1T of grated ginger to the dressing and only used 2/3 of the dressing for the finished salad. I also used the beans sprout and toasted the sesame seeds.Oh..and didn't use the fish sauce, I'm not a fan. I LOVED this salad. DH doesn't like peanut sauce on anything and ate two servings. I'll be making this again. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I love this! Thank you. I followed the recipe to the T (well I used oyster flavored sauce instead of fish sauce) except I made super tiny pork and sesame meatballs that I sauted in some butter and sesame oil, cooled them, fridged them overnight and added them when the pasta mixture and the meatballs were chilled. I cannot tell you how awesome it was. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Just got done making this for a Memorial Day party. I do have one problem. I'm afraid it won't make it to tomorrow. I've already picked on it a few times & it's not even cold yet. Love this recipe. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      really good recipe! i use the thin spaghetti..no sprouts..added crushed red pepper flakes to my liking..no fish sauce..just original amount of soy (tamari) sauce..i use a whole bag of the snow peas, chopped..probably more than a cup..its a real crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Great recipe! Followed the recipe exactly with the substituting of the fish sauce for more soy sauce to keep it vegetarian. Brought it to a potluck and it was loved and everyone asked to bring some leftovers home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This is a keeper! I reduced the recipe to make a much smaller amount & the recipe was still spot on. When first made I sampled a few bites & thought the rice vinegar was far too strong, but after chilling as suggested the flavors blended beautifully. Thank you for sharing the recipe. Made for Spring '09 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Seriously Good Stuff.. I used Crunchy Peanut Butter because that is all I had on hand and also used Rice vinegar instead of rice wine because that is all I had.. Subbed the fish oil with soy sauce for the GAG factor and used sriracha.. Still came out GREAT and will for sure make this again.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Perfectly wonderful dish. Perfect balance of spicy, sweet, salty, crunchy. I just added all of the dressing at once with great success. I added some grated carrots to this as well and did not add the chef's optional veggies. Note for others, be sure you have a VERY large bowl to toss this together as the ingredients tend to jump right out :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Thai Noodle Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    49%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 525.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Asian chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes