Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Sesame Noodle Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2010

      Very good! Creamy and just the right amount of flavor. I added diced cucumber and would maybe add some shredded carrots next time. I don't think we would like it as much without the added veggies. Shredded cabbage would be great too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      I made this tonight after going to a Chinese Res. and they had a cold noodle salad with cucumbers with this similar sauce so I made it using rice noodles served cold and it was amazing. The noodles were thick rice noodles similar to PHO but thicker. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe! It is so easy to make and we loved it. I didn't have tahini so I made it using another recipe on this site. I made it without sugar since I only like sweet in desserts. I am so glad I tried it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Took these to a potluck lunch; big hit. I wish I could say I didn't have any leftovers, but I doubled the recipe, so there was a lot. About 75% of it was devoured. I made it up the night before and tossed it this morning with some chopped red sweet pepper. next time I think I'll add some shredded carrot, too. thanks for helping me take something healthier than cookies to my potluck! For clarification, dark sesame oil is toasted sesame oil, and though I've made this with regular sesame oil, the toasted oil is way, way better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      so easy! and tasty too! i used braggs liquid aminos in place of the soy sauce and added red peppers. i also used toasted sesame oil because i don't have dark sesame oil. i will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I am editing previous comments. I originally thought this was too salty, but had cut the recipe into 2 servings, so thought that was why. Well, next day the noodles are perfect, not too salty at all. I am in love with these noodles! I am eating them cold for lunch. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I made this for a potluck (doubling) using a bottled dressing containing mostly tahini (Annie's) since I couldn't find regular tahini at my store. What sets this recipe apart from others is the boiling of the sugar and soy sauce, resulting in a dark syrup. The noodles have so much flavor and look a rich dark color. I came home with an empty bowl. Thanks Battle in Seattle, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Fabulous tasting salad. I had some soba noodles in my pantry and knew this simpler recipe was going to be the one. I didn't have any rice wine vinegar so left that out; was cautious with the cayenne pepper. I left out the final garnish, toasted sesame seeds (don't have that either). Who knew it was still going to turn out! I am going to make this again, adding bean sprouts and slivers of red bell pepper. Thanks for such a forgiving recipe. Yummm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Sesame Noodle Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.9
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    39%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1466.4 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes