Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Peanut Soba Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Peanut Soba Noodles

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. It was very easy and had tons of flavor. I added 2 grilled chicken breasts to the dish and used linguine instead of the actual soba noodles. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      THis was quick and good. i served it over shreaded cabbage. I think that next time I will use some broiled tofu or grilled salmon to make it heartier. You have to try this one at least once......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This was my introduction to soba noodles, and it was delicious. I skipped the honey and the peanuts (personal preference), and added broccoli. As great as the noodles are, the sauce also stands well on its own as a dipping sauce for veggies, spring rolls, etc. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      excellent dish. I even used light peanut butter and would again. The veggies I used were: scallions, broccoli, tomatoes and string beans. I just wanted to use what I had on hand and it came out great! Thanks! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      We added more vegies and used some sort of Japanese noodles. I think I enjoyed it more than the rest of the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this recipe. Based on other reviews, I added more vegetables (bell pepper, carrot and snow pea)to give it crunch as well as color. One thing I have learned about soba noodles is their tendency to become "slimy". I would suggest plunging the freshly cooked noodles in cold water and then agitating them to remove some of the slime. Then a good cold rinse and drain. Thanks EdsGirlAngie for the great recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This is a wonderful and simple recipe -- great flavor combination and nice fresh, crunchy veggies. I use 8 oz. of noodles or the peanut sauce is just too thick and overwhelming. I also skip the peanut topping as a way to save on the fat at least a little bit. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I made this recipe for a potluck since I don't like soba noodles, and I wanted to get rid of a few soba noodles in my pantry. Well, this recipe turned out great. I got a lot of compliments at the potluck. My only complaint is that this recipe is rather unattractive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      played with the vinegar/ honey ratio, very minor changes to our tastes. simple flavorful recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This is a great base recipe - I had to cut back on the peanut butter to 3 tablespoons, but it was otherwise really good. In a pinch, I substitute a frozen onion/pepper mix for the fresh veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      This recipe was great! It was my first time making soba noodles so I wasn't sure what to make it with so I'm really glad I found this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Fantastic! We made the noodles and sauce, mixed it together "dry", which meant there was a bit of sauce left over. Used that to sautee some random veggies and tofu, which we served over the soba noodles. Really good and really easy. We will make this again for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      This is very convenient, healthy food. It was easy to make, to keep, and above all, it tasted great. Thanks for the recipe, it'll be one of my regulars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Made this last night for dinner and it got a thumbs up from everyone. I used hot sesame oil for extra kick as we like things spicy. I may cut the peanut butter back a bit next time as I thought it was a little overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      I had to simplfy this recipe because the bagger at the grocery didn't give me any of my produce. I ended up having to leave out the red pepper, the carrots and the green onion. The flavors were so glorious I didn't miss the veggies at all! DH raved about this all night. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Very good. You're right that it is intense - I think because soba noodles are more intense than spaghetti, but it's a good flavor, so having it concentrated is not a problem. I had to adjust the ingredients to what I had on hand, so I used cucumber instead of carrot and a mixture of peanut butter and tahini, and it was still tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      I'm resubmitting this review as I forgot to add the 5 stars the first time! A very tasty recipe! I was recently looking for recipes that could be done for camping, with a group of vegans, and I was able to pull this one off--I cooked the noodles at home and packed them up, cut up all the veggies at home and packed them up, took the ingredients along to make the sauce, and put it all together a couple of hours before we were ready to eat it. It was a smash hit! It's very easy to adjust the relative amounts of sauce ingredients and seasonings if you need to. Thanks for a recipe I'm sure I'll do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I made this for my fiancee when I needed something I could make in advance. As she said, "It's a keeper." Following Meg's review, I substituted almond butter and slivered almonds for the peanut butter and peanuts. I made an extra serving's worth of sauce to make it saucier. I also used snow peas instead of red peppers. Delicious, easy and different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      This is one of the better soba receipes -- easy to adjust for taste by adding more or less nut butter and chili flakes. We tried it with almond butter -- delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Man, this is some GOOD stuff! The peanut sauce has great flavors going with the garlic, pepper flakes, and sesame oil(I reduced that to half-personal preference, it can be overpowering for my tastebuds.) I used red peppers, green onions and thinly sliced celery, and omitted the honey. Sorry, but I couldn't wait for it to chill in the frig, so ate it lukewarm and let me tell ya... it is fantastic! Warm soba noodles, crunchy chilled vegetables, creamy, spicy, flavorful peanut sauce... I was in heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Peanut Soba Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    48%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 567.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites