Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Peanut Soba Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Peanut Soba Noodles

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2013

      This is a great recipe! I'm always looking for quick, easy ways to use soba noodles. Good sauce to noodle ratio and nice flavor. The only change I made was to add some blanched broccoli. Perfect for a tasty on the go lunch or quick dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      i actually joined just so i could rate this! i love this recipe- although i did substitute rice vinegar for white vinegar (with no noticeable flavor change) and i used 1/2 ginger flavored honey aand 1/2 agave. i used celery, tomatoes, cucumber and pineapple in place of the vegetables you mentioned as well, but the sauce was marvelous! will be making this again soon ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I'd give it 5, but my husband and 2 young boys don't like it that much. My husband says it's too peanut buttery and can't get through it. I've made this recipe quite a few times because I DO like it a lot and I keep scaling back on the p'nut butter hoping to get a better reaction from the hubby. Tonight I halved the p'nut butter amount and sub'd in a little tahini, but it was still a no. I do also love how all this can be done ahead of time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Excellent simple noodle dish, I made it up to take to work for lunch and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

    • on April 05, 2011

      My family loves this recipe and I now make it regularly. It tastes best at room temp but stores well in the fridge and eaten cold is delicious too! A nice change for a side dish. I usually serve it along side an Asian Chicken or Beef entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I thought this recipe was just okay, not nearly as good as the thai peanut noodles I usually make. It may be that I just don't like soba noodles, but I thought something tasted a bit off. Maybe some more peanut butter in the sauce, or a bit of salt for some more kick to it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

    • on June 28, 2010

    • on May 02, 2010

      I was really looking forward to this because I like peanuts. I could not find soba noodles and that might have been the problem, but after trying them I'm not sure I care to go out of my way looking for the proper noodles. The cold noodles did not help at all and I felt the sauce had such a strange flavor. I was unable to finish my portion before my taste buds revolted again me. If you are going to try this recipe, please make sure to find the proper noodles at least before you do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      I tried several differed cold sesame noodle recipes searching for the best and I believe I found it with this one. I have made it several times and is perfect with Olympic Seoul Chicken one of my top 10 and most requested meals

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Great recipe! I used udon and added some extra veggies and cilantro. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This was pretty good. 4oz of noodles isn't nearly enough for the amount of sauce it makes, I ended up making another 4oz for a total of 8oz. Also I thought it needed added salt and a little bit of lime to give it some sort of kick. Otherwise, it was just a little to bland for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      The sauce was quite flavorful but a little heavy. I didn't think such a little amount of sauce would be able to cover all the soba. But it was still excellent nonetheless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I have been searching for a good, basic peanut noodle recipe and this is definately it! I've been using Barilla's whole grain spaghetti to boost nutrition. I don't like peppers that much, so instead I've been shredding napa cabbage and adding it to the pasta for the last two minutes to soften a little. I like to add the carrots raw, to add crunch, and if I have them, I also add scallions. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I really liked this. I would make this 4 stars if my husband didn't tell me to never make this again. He hated it. He hated the texture etc. I thought it was much better when I first made it and it was a little warm than after it sat in the fridge. I didn't use the peppers or carrots. I added cole slaw mix and a can each of baby corn, water chest nuts and bamboo shoots. I think if I make this again (for myself not DH) I won't add the nuts. Oh, and I couldn't find the noodles so I used spaghetti. Thanks for posting, even tho it wasn't a hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      If I may quote my lips when I was eating this - "Slurp smack gobble mmmmmm..." SO good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I was really impressed with this recipe. To make it vegan, I substituted maple syrup for honey and it worked really well. I think cabbage would be a good ingredient to add. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Great Recipe! I did tweak it a bit also decreasing the amount of peanut butter to 1 tablespoon and increasing the rice vinegar to 2 Tablespoons. I also added a few dashes of Tabasco. I used it as a bed for some grilled salmon and roasted asparagus. I will definitely make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      EXCELLENT. I left out the red pepper flakes so my daughter could eat it and even my husband, who likes spicy foods, really enjoyed the recipe. Excellent, really, I can't say it enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Peanut Soba Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    48%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 567.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes