Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Peanut Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Peanut Noodles

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      I just made this recipe and it was amazing. I changed a few things based on personal preference and what I had on hand. Instead of peanut butter I had almond butter, added a little crunch! I also doubled the cilantro cause I love it, added mung sprouts, used a whole bell pepper, two carrots, 1/2 a bunch of green onions, grated fresh ginger and chopped up one scallion. It was really tasty and wonderful. I am excited to do different veggies and mix it up a bit. This sauce will definitely be one that I keep on hand for a go to easy recipe. I was thinking the sauce would also be good for dipping spring rolls, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Awesome! The dressing is delicious! I added some thinly sliced cabbage and some shredded cooked chicken to make this a main-dish salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      I made this recipe to take along on a picnic--It was excellent! Plus I loved that I didn't have to worry about keeping it refrigerated. I added some chinese pea pods for a little more color. Will definitely be making again (especially during the summertime). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

    • on March 16, 2011

      Very nice sauce, hot, cold or room temp. Great combination of sweet, savory and spicy. I added 2T of sesame seeds because I didn't have the oil and 2T meyer lemon juice because I didn't have vinegar. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Sooo tasty!
      I made this for the potluck tomorrow, but I couldn't help but steal a little bit after tossing it all together. I think I'll be making this again for sure, probably to keep on hand for school lunches.
      The only change I made was that I had Peanut Butter Co. bran "The Heat is On" peanut butter which I used in place of the regular. I dropped the pepper flakes from the recipe sop it wasn't fire noodles. Also didn't use any sesame seeds on top. (though I might next time. just toast them up before hand)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Yum! I'm waiting (impatiently) for my husband to get home so we can eat this, but I tasted a little and it's great! I added cabbage, extra carrots, and some peanuts. Perfect for dinner but I'll keep it in my file for potlucks too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      I'm not going to do stars on this one. I think b/c I used a natural peanut butter it really changed the consistancy of the sauce...it was almost pasty which I didn't expect. I might try this again when my husband is out of town so I can tweak it if needed. He didn't care for the consistancy either. The flavor was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I LOVED this noodle dish. I had made a similar one here on zaar but like this one better. I added about 1 T of siracha instead of hot sauce and it turned out great, just a little kick. I did not have sesame oil so used olive oil. Made it to my book #269572

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This is very easy to make and has a good flavour to it. Personally I found the sauce to have too much of a peanut butter taste in relation to the other flavours so just added some soy sauce over the top. My BF absolutely loved it and fought me for the leftovers to take to work for lunch! Thanks for a lovely recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      this is great i ALWAYS love your recipes made with cookie dogs Salt-And-Pepper Shrimp it was great for zaar tour 6 i used chunky peanut butter iliked the extra crunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I doubled this recipe for a party and it was TERRIFIC!! I made it as given except that I added a lot more brown sugar (personal taste) and I also added a bag of shredded red cabbage, a bag of green snap peas and two bags of bean sprouts to the other ingredients listed. I went with the red pepper flakes and topped it with 1/2 cup of crushed roasted peanuts. I will make this often for lunch. It has great flavor and it is perfect served at room temperature. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Pretty good; had some leftover thin spaghetti noodles, so scaled this down to 1 serving and had it for lunch today. I think it would have been better with the thicker noodles, but was still pretty good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      STOOPID GOOD! You can take liberties with veggie additions, of course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      really liked these...dil who is picky eater even lliked them....made recipe as followed..will make again..thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Perfect! Very easy to put together and very flavorful Made the perfect lunch to bring to work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      So good, I was surprised! The only thing I didn't have was the sweet red pepper, but I'm not sure that I missed it. This was delicious and will be a great lunch to take to work because I won't need to heat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This turned out very yummy :) Only thing I changed is that I cut the soy sauce amount in half since my first sauce turned out too salty for our taste. But it turned out great, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This was very good. I made it with half the amt. of sesame oil called for and I felt the flavor was just right. I used about a tsp of red pepper flakes. I brought this to a potluck picnic and it was one of the first salads gone! I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Oh wow! The only major change was I doubled the sauce. I like my noodles to be really saucy and for us this was a must. I did use dried cilantro, green pepper instead of red, and chunky peanut butter. But all 4 of us loved them cold. And this is going in as lunches for tomorrow. A winner that I will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Peanut Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.9
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    29%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 336.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites