Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Peanut Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Peanut Noodles

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2010

      I had made this for our annual 4th of July party and got wonderful reviews. I also made this for a BBQ and got even more compliments! I added yellow and red peppers and carrots but also green onion and bean sprouts. You could add leftover cooked chicken to make it a main dish for Asian style dinner. I like making it on day one but eating it on day two....yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      These noodles were soooo yummy! I cheated a little...I served them hot, because that's what the family requested. However, I did try the leftovers cold and they still tasted great! ;) I wanted to add more veggies to this, so I added a 1/4 cup cabbage and a 1/2 cup green bell pepper along with the red. I also cooked them for just a couple of minutes with some cooking spray before adding them, mostly because I added the cabbage. So yummy and very nutritious! Thanks! Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Gave this recipe 5 stars. Very good dressing. It is really similar to another one I make, however the other one calls for hoisin sauce which I have a hard time finding in my local grocery store. So decided to give this one a try and was not disappointed one bit. A very good peanut noodle recipe using a lot less ingredients than other similar recipes. The one change I made was using garlic chili paste instead of the hot sauce. Oh and omitted the red bell pepper because hubby doesn't like it. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      I have made this twice in the last month, doubled, for groups of 10-20. It was a HUGE hit both times. I love that the only cooking is the pasta and it is served room-temp or cold. Our house has no AC and we are in the middle of a kitchen rehab, so this has been a great option for me. The only problem is ... I'm still craving them days after they are all gone!

      Update: since I posted this review I have had no fewer than three requests for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      We made this recipe tonight. It was easy and tasted great. We are fairly new vegans and I am always looking for different things to make. We had this as our main meal and it was very satisfying. The only thing my husband criticized was it was a bit dry....but it had great flavor. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      We loved these noodles! Even my dh thought they were delicious and who normally doesn't care for PB in savory recipes. I added some Siracha to the sauce and a grated zucchini, and cabbage to the other veggies and would add a little more next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      My new favorite recipe! I double it and add cucumber and rotisserie chicken to make a meal. I've tried it with cilantro one time and parsley another and tonight left both out and it was fine. I made it for church potluck without the chicken and was asked by several, including the pastor, for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      Better fresh than after it had sat for a few hours. Needed more sauce as it was absorbed. Liked the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      My family loved it! I do think it should be made with more veggies though (double up on red and green peppers). Otherwise a happy, healthy fed family approves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      Really excellent vegan meal. I've tried peanut noodles in the past with no success. This works quite well. The only thing I did differently was add only 1 tablespoon sesame oil and no cilantro or parsely. Not that I don't like sesame oil, but I wanted to lower the fat a bit. All 3 tablespoons might have tasted better. Still 5 stars. Thanks, going into my quick favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      It's amazing how close this recipe is to mine, people just love to copy other people's recipes don't they? The sauce is not complete it's missing sherry, tahini, garlic, honey, and sambal and a touch of warm water! Oh well, guess mine is still number one all the way authentic from hell's kitchen NYC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I served this with sub sandwiches and it was a hit with my family. I too served this room temp. and wouldn't do it any other way. DS loved it so much he added cubed chicken to it this morning and took it to school for his lunch. THank you for sharing this delicious salad with us, its a keeper in our house

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      YUM! Perfect to have in the fridge on hot days. I loved it as is, BUT I will definately puree or thinly slice the cilantro next time. When it is whole, or even lightly chopped it has a spiky feel in your mouth that I found unpleasant. The flavor is delicious, but we ended up picking out the cilantro because of that. I think a food processor will do the trick next time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I am sorry we did not care for this recipe but I am still giving it 4 stars because I don't want to drag the recipe rating down as maybe it was just our taste preferences. Thanks for the recipe, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      These are great, a hit with everyone in our house. Used a 14-oz box whole wheat angel hair pasta and added some julienned cucumbers. Might double the sauce next time. Nice side next to grilled chicken breast tenders. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      While I was looking up salad recipes for Father's Day I came across this recipe, and had to make it right then. In fact I'm trying it now, MMMM. Even without all the ingredients it still came out excellent. I used diluted wine vinegar, and regular vegetable oil, and added some 5 spice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      This is was super good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. I cut the recipe in half to make "4 servings" and maybe I may have screwed up my calculations for the measurements but I feel that the sauce isn't balanced for the title "Peanut Noodles"...not to my taste anyway. I think it has STRONG potential to be AWESOME but I'd really have to tweek the mixture for the sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Outstanding! Followed the recipe except for the brown sugar, I used honey instead. I like heat so I used 1/2 tsp. Siraccha for the hot sauce. I did not have red pepper on hand so I used cucumber, carrot, and bean sprouts for crunch. The scallion is a must. Mixed with the noodles, taste and texture really Zinged! Added large stir fried shrimp (no breading) on top for a complete meal. And the sauce...Great! This one is a keeper. Thanks, Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I just made this recipe and it was amazing. I changed a few things based on personal preference and what I had on hand. Instead of peanut butter I had almond butter, added a little crunch! I also doubled the cilantro cause I love it, added mung sprouts, used a whole bell pepper, two carrots, 1/2 a bunch of green onions, grated fresh ginger and chopped up one scallion. It was really tasty and wonderful. I am excited to do different veggies and mix it up a bit. This sauce will definitely be one that I keep on hand for a go to easy recipe. I was thinking the sauce would also be good for dipping spring rolls, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Peanut Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.9
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    29%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 336.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites