Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Peanut Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Peanut Noodles

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2010

      I had made this for our annual 4th of July party and got wonderful reviews. I also made this for a BBQ and got even more compliments! I added yellow and red peppers and carrots but also green onion and bean sprouts. You could add leftover cooked chicken to make it a main dish for Asian style dinner. I like making it on day one but eating it on day two....yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      These noodles were soooo yummy! I cheated a little...I served them hot, because that's what the family requested. However, I did try the leftovers cold and they still tasted great! ;) I wanted to add more veggies to this, so I added a 1/4 cup cabbage and a 1/2 cup green bell pepper along with the red. I also cooked them for just a couple of minutes with some cooking spray before adding them, mostly because I added the cabbage. So yummy and very nutritious! Thanks! Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Gave this recipe 5 stars. Very good dressing. It is really similar to another one I make, however the other one calls for hoisin sauce which I have a hard time finding in my local grocery store. So decided to give this one a try and was not disappointed one bit. A very good peanut noodle recipe using a lot less ingredients than other similar recipes. The one change I made was using garlic chili paste instead of the hot sauce. Oh and omitted the red bell pepper because hubby doesn't like it. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      I have made this twice in the last month, doubled, for groups of 10-20. It was a HUGE hit both times. I love that the only cooking is the pasta and it is served room-temp or cold. Our house has no AC and we are in the middle of a kitchen rehab, so this has been a great option for me. The only problem is ... I'm still craving them days after they are all gone!

      Update: since I posted this review I have had no fewer than three requests for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I served this with sub sandwiches and it was a hit with my family. I too served this room temp. and wouldn't do it any other way. DS loved it so much he added cubed chicken to it this morning and took it to school for his lunch. THank you for sharing this delicious salad with us, its a keeper in our house

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      YUM! Perfect to have in the fridge on hot days. I loved it as is, BUT I will definately puree or thinly slice the cilantro next time. When it is whole, or even lightly chopped it has a spiky feel in your mouth that I found unpleasant. The flavor is delicious, but we ended up picking out the cilantro because of that. I think a food processor will do the trick next time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I am sorry we did not care for this recipe but I am still giving it 4 stars because I don't want to drag the recipe rating down as maybe it was just our taste preferences. Thanks for the recipe, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      These are great, a hit with everyone in our house. Used a 14-oz box whole wheat angel hair pasta and added some julienned cucumbers. Might double the sauce next time. Nice side next to grilled chicken breast tenders. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      While I was looking up salad recipes for Father's Day I came across this recipe, and had to make it right then. In fact I'm trying it now, MMMM. Even without all the ingredients it still came out excellent. I used diluted wine vinegar, and regular vegetable oil, and added some 5 spice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      This is was super good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. I cut the recipe in half to make "4 servings" and maybe I may have screwed up my calculations for the measurements but I feel that the sauce isn't balanced for the title "Peanut Noodles"...not to my taste anyway. I think it has STRONG potential to be AWESOME but I'd really have to tweek the mixture for the sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Outstanding! Followed the recipe except for the brown sugar, I used honey instead. I like heat so I used 1/2 tsp. Siraccha for the hot sauce. I did not have red pepper on hand so I used cucumber, carrot, and bean sprouts for crunch. The scallion is a must. Mixed with the noodles, taste and texture really Zinged! Added large stir fried shrimp (no breading) on top for a complete meal. And the sauce...Great! This one is a keeper. Thanks, Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I just made this recipe and it was amazing. I changed a few things based on personal preference and what I had on hand. Instead of peanut butter I had almond butter, added a little crunch! I also doubled the cilantro cause I love it, added mung sprouts, used a whole bell pepper, two carrots, 1/2 a bunch of green onions, grated fresh ginger and chopped up one scallion. It was really tasty and wonderful. I am excited to do different veggies and mix it up a bit. This sauce will definitely be one that I keep on hand for a go to easy recipe. I was thinking the sauce would also be good for dipping spring rolls, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Awesome! The dressing is delicious! I added some thinly sliced cabbage and some shredded cooked chicken to make this a main-dish salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      I made this recipe to take along on a picnic--It was excellent! Plus I loved that I didn't have to worry about keeping it refrigerated. I added some chinese pea pods for a little more color. Will definitely be making again (especially during the summertime). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

    • on March 16, 2011

      Very nice sauce, hot, cold or room temp. Great combination of sweet, savory and spicy. I added 2T of sesame seeds because I didn't have the oil and 2T meyer lemon juice because I didn't have vinegar. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Sooo tasty!
      I made this for the potluck tomorrow, but I couldn't help but steal a little bit after tossing it all together. I think I'll be making this again for sure, probably to keep on hand for school lunches.
      The only change I made was that I had Peanut Butter Co. bran "The Heat is On" peanut butter which I used in place of the regular. I dropped the pepper flakes from the recipe sop it wasn't fire noodles. Also didn't use any sesame seeds on top. (though I might next time. just toast them up before hand)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Yum! I'm waiting (impatiently) for my husband to get home so we can eat this, but I tasted a little and it's great! I added cabbage, extra carrots, and some peanuts. Perfect for dinner but I'll keep it in my file for potlucks too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      I'm not going to do stars on this one. I think b/c I used a natural peanut butter it really changed the consistancy of the sauce...it was almost pasty which I didn't expect. I might try this again when my husband is out of town so I can tweak it if needed. He didn't care for the consistancy either. The flavor was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Peanut Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.9
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    29%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 336.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites