56 Reviews

I had made this for our annual 4th of July party and got wonderful reviews. I also made this for a BBQ and got even more compliments! I added yellow and red peppers and carrots but also green onion and bean sprouts. You could add leftover cooked chicken to make it a main dish for Asian style dinner. I like making it on day one but eating it on day two....yummy!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvaim August 28, 2010

These noodles were soooo yummy! I cheated a little...I served them hot, because that's what the family requested. However, I did try the leftovers cold and they still tasted great! ;) I wanted to add more veggies to this, so I added a 1/4 cup cabbage and a 1/2 cup green bell pepper along with the red. I also cooked them for just a couple of minutes with some cooking spray before adding them, mostly because I added the cabbage. So yummy and very nutritious! Thanks! Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam July 09, 2008

Gave this recipe 5 stars. Very good dressing. It is really similar to another one I make, however the other one calls for hoisin sauce which I have a hard time finding in my local grocery store. So decided to give this one a try and was not disappointed one bit. A very good peanut noodle recipe using a lot less ingredients than other similar recipes. The one change I made was using garlic chili paste instead of the hot sauce. Oh and omitted the red bell pepper because hubby doesn't like it. Will make again.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carlindas April 22, 2011

I made this recipe for lunch to take to school. Admittedly I did make a couple modifications, but it turned out great and I can't stop "taste-testing" it! I used soba noodles instead of spaghetti, and added a lot of veggies--you definitely have to use more than is called for. I added some sliced cucumber and chopped cabbage, and increased the amount of carrot. I used about 1/2 tbsp of fresh ginger instead of the ground ginger. Once I tasted the sauce, I thought it was a little acidic for my taste, so I increased the peanut butter and added a little more brown sugar. It tastes awesome, and I can't wait to have it for lunch!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nlthalia .. January 28, 2015

Outstanding! Followed the recipe except for the brown sugar, I used honey instead. I like heat so I used 1/2 tsp. Siraccha for the hot sauce. I did not have red pepper on hand so I used cucumber, carrot, and bean sprouts for crunch. The scallion is a must. Mixed with the noodles, taste and texture really Zinged! Added large stir fried shrimp (no breading) on top for a complete meal. And the sauce...Great! This one is a keeper. Thanks, Parsley.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitnsoap September 12, 2011

I just made this recipe and it was amazing. I changed a few things based on personal preference and what I had on hand. Instead of peanut butter I had almond butter, added a little crunch! I also doubled the cilantro cause I love it, added mung sprouts, used a whole bell pepper, two carrots, 1/2 a bunch of green onions, grated fresh ginger and chopped up one scallion. It was really tasty and wonderful. I am excited to do different veggies and mix it up a bit. This sauce will definitely be one that I keep on hand for a go to easy recipe. I was thinking the sauce would also be good for dipping spring rolls, etc.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cochranam July 06, 2011

This was absolutely delicious. We had a 4th of July BBQ and I made a double batch and it almost all went. Everyone loved it. My daughter had the rest for breakfast. I followed the recipe exactly - but used red pepper flakes. It was not a saucy dish but it had so much flavor I don't think it needed anymore sauce. We made it 2 days ahead and took it out about 2 hours before serving to come to room temperature. We were thinking about adding crushed peanuts next time. This will become a regular dish for our family. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christine July 05, 2016

We loved these noodles! Even my dh thought they were delicious and who normally doesn't care for PB in savory recipes. I added some Siracha to the sauce and a grated zucchini, and cabbage to the other veggies and would add a little more next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview July 25, 2014

Really excellent vegan meal. I've tried peanut noodles in the past with no success. This works quite well. The only thing I did differently was add only 1 tablespoon sesame oil and no cilantro or parsely. Not that I don't like sesame oil, but I wanted to lower the fat a bit. All 3 tablespoons might have tasted better. Still 5 stars. Thanks, going into my quick favorites.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend June 10, 2014

I have made this twice in the last month, doubled, for groups of 10-20. It was a HUGE hit both times. I love that the only cooking is the pasta and it is served room-temp or cold. Our house has no AC and we are in the middle of a kitchen rehab, so this has been a great option for me. The only problem is ... I'm still craving them days after they are all gone!

Update: since I posted this review I have had no fewer than three requests for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omadarlin July 16, 2010
Cold Peanut Noodles