Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold Ham Salad Sandwich Spread (Or Appetizer) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold Ham Salad Sandwich Spread (Or Appetizer)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2008

      I have been enjoying this for almost 60 years! We love it. For a nice change use this as a filling for hard cooked eggs. Just save the peeled white, add the yolks to the ham, then pile the ham salad in to the eggs white halves. Nice on an appetizer tray or as a snack. Keep up the good work Kittencal !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This was yummy!! I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo as we like it a bit sweeter. DH made it his supper last night, eating it on wheat crackers. Very easy to make, so I'm sure I will make it from now on instead of buying it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This is a great recipe!!! I processed my ham separately in my food processor. I added more celery because I like the additional crunch" and also adjusted the relish to taste & added 1/4 cup more mayo. I served this as an open faced sandwich using a toasted egg bagel. It was fabulous!!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I did chop up some red bell pepper to use instead of the pimientos which I was out of. I pulsed the ham in my food processor a few times, which made short and easy work of mincing the ham. Thanks Kitten for sharing. I hope the cook-a-thon helps ease your heart a little, if only for a moment. Always remember you have friends here at RZ!!!! ~Sue

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Wonderful ham salad spread!!! I cut the recipe in half, left out the pimiento and egg, personal preference. I used my mini chopper to grind up the ham, sweet pickles and yellow onion. Then combined all with the dressing. I ate it as tea sandwiches and today with crackers. Thanks for sharing Kittencal. Made for stars tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Great ham spread!! Had left over ham from a party and was invited last minute to a BBQ and whipped this up and it was a hit. I did not have green onion so just used a some purple onion also no sweet relish so just chopped up some gerkins in my food processor. Also subbed some sour cream as I didn't have enough mayo and added some garlic salt and whirled everything in the food processor till in was still a little chunky. Served with crackers and it was loved by all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      really yummy - only change I made was to add a little sweet pickle juice. After sitting for a day or so, I needed to add a little bit more mayo, it seemed to get absorbed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Wonderful ham spread! I made this pulsing the minced ham in my food processor for several pulses and eliminating the pimentos for personal preference. This is a great summer salad recipe that would be great served as a sandwich spread or on crackers for a snack or appetizer. Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      Made as an Appetizer and served with crackers for our Family Thanksgiving, this year. I had two other appetizers that my family loves but your Cold Ham Salad was gone "In The Blink Of An Eye"! 6 Adults and 5 children loved it. I was told it's "A Keeper" and it is. -- I only had about 2 1/2 Cups ham. I used minced yellow onion, 3 tabl. pimiento and a little more than a 1/2C Miracle Whip (all I had). The rest was per your recipe. It's a "Winner"! Can't wait to make it again. Thank you, Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I didn't rate this because I realized I had the same recipe already saved on another recipe site, going back to 2006. Anyway, it's really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is a terrific ham salad! I left out the pimentos since I don't like them, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Made this for a tea sandwich filling. Was a little too salty. Thanks for the contribution. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Another Kitz winner! Have mega-Easter ham in the freezer...Made this wonderful ham salad spread, adding the pickle relish. THX for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold Ham Salad Sandwich Spread (Or Appetizer)

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.8
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    61%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 99.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 282.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes