Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cold German Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cold German Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2012

      I found this to be blan. It was easy enough to make but I expected more after reading all the reviews. I served it after about 9 hrs of refrigeration. It tasted a little better the next day but definitely not what I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I give this recipe 5 stars. It was fantastic. Very nice change from traditional potato salad with mayo. I will most certainly make this again and again. Didn't change a thing. Measurements were perfect. Thanks Teresa for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I made this recipe for the first time to serve at a tailgate prior to a Michigan football yesterday. I had six guests, five of which are from Germany. They all said my "Hausgemachter Deutscher Kartoffelsalat" was "lecker!!" THIS RECIPE IS PERFECT. Follow it precisely, and you will not be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Oh boy this took me back to Germany . I have recipes for Hot German potato salad that are good but this one is exactly like many of the ones we had when we lived there YUMMMMMYYY This is going in my Divine Recipes cookbook Made for Gimme 5 tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I have been trying to find a recipe for cold german potato salad for awhile, all I could find was the hot version! I'm so glad I finally found this recipe. It is very good and easy to make, exactly what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      With the exception of using unpeeled potatoes (I like the taste & nutrition found in the skin!), the recipe was followed! Your potato salad is ABSOLUTELY GREAT! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Very tasty salad! Enjoyed with meatloaf and greenbeans. Thank you, Teresa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      We really liked this. First time I've ever made potato salad w/o mayo! Definately will make again. Thanks for a great recipe, Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cold German Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    57%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 12.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 912.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes